CJ Hawks Boys 17U, 11th Grade

YELLOW TEAM

Coach Matt Conklin

MattC@MonroeSportsCenter.com


 


 

Fall/Winter 2017-18 Roster

CJ Hawks 11Y

Name Uniform #
Jake Bassi
Joshua Hayes 10
Nick Lugo 1
Zach Mataya 20
Jake Newman
Tanay Sooram
Josh Templeman
Anish Vallabhaneni

 

Fall/Winter 2017-18 Schedule

The full practice schedule and tournament weekends are posted.  The winter MJBL schedule is posted thru Dec 25.  The full winter MJBL schedule will be posted by late Dec.  The specific tournament schedules are usually posted by the Wed before the tournament weekend.

Day Date Time Event Location
Sun Sep 10 6:30 PM 1.5 Hour Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Sep 16 10:45 AM 1.5 Hour Practice * Players must accept their selection by this practice MSC Yellow
Mon Sep 18 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Sep 21 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Sep 23 6:55 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Manalapan Celtics (W 39-37) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Mon Sep 25 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Sep 28 8:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Sep 30 9:00 AM Sept Showdown Tourn Game vs .Hoops There It Is JV Blue (W 65-27) Arthur L Johnson HS
365 Westfield Ave
Clark, NJ
Sat Sep 30 11:00 AM Sept Showdown Tourn Game vs .Hoops There It Is Varsity (L 49-53) Arthur L Johnson HS
365 Westfield Ave
Clark, NJ
Sun Oct 1 9:10 AM Sept Showdown Tourn Game vs .Blazers (W 62-40) MSC Yellow
Mon Oct 2 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Oct 5 8:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Oct 7 10:00 AM Fall MJBL Game vs LockDown (W 50-45) Indian Hill Main Gym
735 Holmdel Rd.
Holmdel, NJ
Mon Oct 9 4:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Oct 12 8:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Oct 14 10:00 AM Fall MJBL Game vs Eazy Money (W 65-49) Indian Hill Main Gym
735 Holmdel Rd
Holmdel, NJ
Thu Oct 19 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Oct 21 11:00 AM Fall MJBL Game vs Hornets (W 54-51) Indian Hill Main Gym
735 Holmdel Rd
Holmdel, NJ
Sun Oct 22 6:55 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Lork Vipers (W 53-39) MSC Red
Mon Oct 23 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Oct 26 8:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Oct 28 8:45 PM Fall TipOff Tourn Game vs Blue Devils 10 (L 43-59) MSC Red
Sun Oct 29 9:35 AM Fall TipOff Tourn Game vs Howell Wolves (L 44-47) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Mon Oct 30 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Wed Nov 1 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Nov 4 4:00 PM Fall MJBL Game vs NJAC Black (L 47-53)
* sub coach Donald Deleo
NJ Athletic Club
4152 Quakerbridge Rd
Lawrenceville, NJ
Mon Nov 6 8:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Donald Deleo
MSC Yellow
Wed Nov 8 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Nov 11 7:55 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Yoyo HS (L 44-66) St Veronica School
4219 Route 9
Howell, NJ
Sun Nov 12 1:30 PM HH Turkey Shootout Tournament Game vs Warriors Elite Orange Hoop Heaven (Bridgewater)
1 Easy St.
Bound Brook, NJ
Sun Nov 12 2:30 PM HH Turkey Shootout Tournament Game vs If lose 1:30 game = 2:30 game OR if win 1:30 game = 3pm game Hoop Heaven (Bridgewater)
1 Easy St.
Bound Brook, NJ
Mon Nov 13 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Tue Nov 14 9:05 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Killer 3s (L 42-55) MSC Yellow
Wed Nov 15 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Nov 18 8:45 PM Fall MJBL Playoff Game vs Howell Crockys (L 47-52) CJB Main


Fees

Players cannot participate if payments are not made in a timely matter. 

Price: Full Payment of $475 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice.

Click Here to accept your selection to the CJ Hawks, and choose a payment option online.  You may also register at the Monroe Sports Center front desk or by calling 609-426-4000. 


 

Season Details

  • Season will last from Sept thru mid-Nov
  • Approximately 20 hours of practice (twice a week in the fall)
  • Approximately 15 games (combination of MJBL league games & tournaments)
  • All teams will be coached by MSC/CJB coaches - no parent coaches