CJ Hawks Boys 17U, 11th Grade

YELLOW TEAM

Coach Matt Conklin

MattC@MonroeSportsCenter.com


MSC is proud to announce a new partnership with PlaySight, the company behind the cutting-edge SmartCourt sports technology.  Beginning May 13, 2017, all events on the MSC Basketball Courts will be recorded and available to be viewed in HD through the PlaySight app for ONLY $5 PER GAME. We recommend you download and register for PlaySight in advance.

For iPhone users, download & register here: PlaySight for iPhone

 

For Android users, download & register here: PlaySight for Android


No school? Use that time to work on your basketball skills! 
Click on each clinic above for more information and to register online.

 

Fall/Winter 2017-18 Roster

CJ Hawks 11Y

Name Uniform #
Jake Bassi
Joshua Hayes 10
Nick Lugo 1
Zach Mataya 20
Jake Newman
Tanay Sooram
Josh Templeman
Anish Vallabhaneni

 

Fall/Winter 2017-18 Schedule

The full Fall practice schedule, MJBL game schedule and tournament weekends are posted.  The winter practice and game schedule will be posted in Nov/Dec.  The specific tournament schedules are usually posted by the Wed before the tournament weekend.

Day Date Time Event Location
Sun Sep 10 6:30 PM 1.5 Hour Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Sep 16 10:45 AM 1.5 Hour Practice * Players must accept their selection by this practice MSC Yellow
Mon Sep 18 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Sep 21 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Sep 23 6:55 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Manalapan Celtics (W 39-37) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Mon Sep 25 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Sep 28 8:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Sep 30 9:00 AM Sept Showdown Tourn Game vs .Hoops There It Is JV Blue (W 65-27) Arthur L Johnson HS
365 Westfield Ave
Clark, NJ
Sat Sep 30 11:00 AM Sept Showdown Tourn Game vs .Hoops There It Is Varsity (L 49-53) Arthur L Johnson HS
365 Westfield Ave
Clark, NJ
Sun Oct 1 9:10 AM Sept Showdown Tourn Game vs .Blazers (W 62-40) MSC Yellow
Mon Oct 2 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Oct 5 8:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Oct 7 10:00 AM Fall MJBL Game vs LockDown (W 50-45) Indian Hill Main Gym
735 Holmdel Rd.
Holmdel, NJ
Mon Oct 9 4:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Oct 12 8:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Oct 14 10:00 AM Fall MJBL Game vs Eazy Money (W 65-49) Indian Hill Main Gym
735 Holmdel Rd
Holmdel, NJ
Thu Oct 19 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Oct 21 11:00 AM Fall MJBL Game vs Hornets Indian Hill Main Gym
735 Holmdel Rd
Holmdel, NJ
Sun Oct 22 6:55 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Lork Vipers MSC Red
Mon Oct 23 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Oct 26 8:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Oct 28-29: Fall TipOff Tournament MSC & Other Locations
Mon Oct 30 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Wed Nov 1 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Nov 4 4:00 PM Fall MJBL Game vs NJAC Black NJ Athletic Club
4152 Quakerbridge Rd
Lawrenceville, NJ
Mon Nov 6 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Wed Nov 8 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Nov 11 7:55 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Yoyo HS St Veronica School
4219 Route 9
Howell, NJ
Nov 12: Hoop Heaven Fall Classic Basketball Tourn Whippany, NJ
Mon Nov 13 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Tue Nov 14 9:05 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Killer 3s MSC Yellow
Wed Nov 15 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
HS Tune-Up, Sat Nov 18, 10am-12pm OR Sun Nov 19, 4-6pm. Register at: http://www.monroesportscenter.com/basketball/HS-Pre-Tryout-Tune-Up/ MSC


Fees

Players cannot participate if payments are not made in a timely matter. 

Price: Full Payment of $475 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice.

Click Here to accept your selection to the CJ Hawks, and choose a payment option online.  You may also register at the Monroe Sports Center front desk or by calling 609-426-4000. 


 

Season Details

  • Season will last from Sept thru mid-Nov
  • Approximately 20 hours of practice (twice a week in the fall)
  • Approximately 15 games (combination of MJBL league games & tournaments)
  • All teams will be coached by MSC/CJB coaches - no parent coaches