CJ Hawks Boys 14U, 8th Grade

YELLOW TEAM

Coach Kyle Fagan

KyleF@MonroeSportsCenter.com


 


 

Fall/Winter 2017-18 Roster

CJ Hawks 8Y

Name Uniform #
Sanil Anand
Justin Brown 19
Josh Debner
Christopher Epp 35
Harrison Faivre 32
Ethan Jones
Noah Uk 49
Abhijit Vallabhaneni

 

Fall/Winter 2017-18 Schedule

The full practice schedule and tournament weekends are posted.  The winter MJBL schedule is posted thru Dec 25.  The full winter MJBL schedule will be posted by late Dec.  The specific tournament schedules are usually posted by the Wed before the tournament weekend.

Day Date Time Event Location
Sun Sep 10 1:30 PM 1.5 Hour Practice MSC Red
Sun Sep 17 2:00 PM 1.5 Hour Practice * Players must accept their selection by this practice MSC Red
Thu Sep 21 5:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Sep 22 7:35 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Holmdel Stewart (L 31-32) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Fri Sep 29 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Sep 30 6:00 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Howell Hurricanes (L 30-36) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Mon Oct 2 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Tue Oct 3 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Oct 5 7:35 PM Fall MJBL Game vs NJ Hardwood Classics (L 31-46) MSC Yellow
Sun Oct 8 3:00 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Cranbury Chaos (L 31-41) MSC Yellow
Mon Oct 9 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Tue Oct 10 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Oct 12 6:00 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Monroe Falcons Siegel (L 42-46) Applegarth Elementary
227 Applegarth Rd
Monroe, NJ
Mon Oct 16 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Tue Oct 17 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Tue Oct 24 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Oct 27 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Oct 28 3:00 PM Fall TipOff Tourn Game vs .Hoops There It Is B7 Blue (W 43-34) Arthur L Johnson HS
365 Westfield Ave
Clark, NJ
Sat Oct 28 5:00 PM Fall TipOff Tourn Game vs .Hoops There It Is B8 (L 30-47) Arthur L Johnson HS
365 Westfield Ave
Clark, NJ
Sun Oct 29 9:10 AM Fall TipOff Tourn Game vs Heat Elite 8th (L 27-52)
* sub coach Kevin Crehan
MSC Yellow
Fri Nov 3 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sun Nov 5 12:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Nov 10 4:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sun Nov 12 9:00 AM HH Turkey Shootout Tournament Game vs Hawks Elite Black Hoop Heaven (Bridgewater)
1 Easy St.
Bound Brook, NJ
Sun Nov 12 10:30 AM HH Turkey Shootout Tournament Game vs If lose 9am game = 10:30am game OR if win 9am game = 11am game Hoop Heaven (Bridgewater)
1 Easy St.
Bound Brook, NJ
Wed Nov 15 4:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Nov 18 8:10 AM Fall MJBL Game vs West Windsor Hoopsters 7 (W 52-41) MSC Yellow
Sun Nov 19 4:00 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Yoyo 8 (W) MSC Yellow
Mon Nov 20 5:05 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Wolves (L 38-47) MSC Red
Fri Nov 24 11:30 AM Thanksgiving Shootout Tourn Game vs Staten Island Stingrays (L 33-52) MSC Red
Sun Nov 26 8:05 AM Thanksgiving Shootout Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks 8R (W 43-29)
* sub coach Kevin Crehan
MSC Yellow
Tue Nov 28 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Dec 1 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Dec 8 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Dec 15 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Dec 16 9:30 AM Winter MJBL Game vs SB PAL Vikings 8 Black MSC Red
Sat Dec 16 10:00 AM Ball Handling Clinic at CJB, 10-11:30am. Register Here: www.centraljerseybasketball.com/ballhandlingclinic/ CJB
Fri Dec 22 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Dec 26-31: Holiday Classic Tournament MSC & Other Locations
Tue Jan 2 7:45 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Jan 5 8:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Jan 12 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Jan 19 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Jan 26 8:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Feb 2 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Feb 9 8:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Feb 16 8:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Feb 23 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Mar 2 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Mar 9 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Mar 10-11: March Mayhem Tournament MSC & Other Locations
Fri Mar 16 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow


Fees

Players cannot participate if payments are not made in a timely matter.  There are 2 payment options:

1. Plan A: Full payment of $800 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice

2. Plan B: $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $325 due on Oct 15, 2017

3. Plan C: $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $400 due after Oct 15, 2017

In order to do the payment plan, you must either make the payment online below or you must sign a credit card authorization form and your card will automatically be charged on Oct 15 if you don't pay by check or cash before that.

Click Here to accept your selection to the CJ Hawks, and choose a payment option online.  You may also register at the Monroe Sports Center front desk or by calling 609-426-4000. 


 

Season Details

  • Season will last from Sept 2017 - March 2018
  • Approximately 35 hours of practice (twice a week in the fall & once a week in the winter)
  • Approximately 30 games (combination of tournaments and MJBL league games). At least one tournament may be at an outside location that could require an overnight stay.
  • All teams will be coached by MSC/CJB coaches - no parent coaches