CJ Hawks Boys 14U, 8th Grade

BLUE TEAM

Coach Dylan Burns

DylanB@MonroeSportsCenter.com


UPCOMING EVENTS

Oct 11 Columbus Day Clinic

Nov 4-5 Teacher's Conv Clinics

Nov 20 HS Pre-Tryouts Tuneup

Click on event for details & online registration


 

Stay in touch and visit us on:       


 

Special Discount for CJ Hawks Players!

Enter discount code Players10 at checkout and receive 10% OFF All Holiday & Specialty Clinics!

 


 


Spring/Summer 2021 Schedule

The full practice and game schedules are posted.   

Day Date Time Event Location
Fri Apr 16 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Apr 23 6:00 PM Practice * players must accept their selection by this practice MSC Red
Tue Apr 27 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Apr 30 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat May 1 3:00 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Go Up Strong 8 Black (W 48-36) CJB Court 1
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Sun May 2 1:20 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Exit 98 B8 White (W 51-26) Academy Charter HS
1725 Main St
Belmar, NJ
Fri May 7 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sun May 9 11:35 AM Spring MJBL Game vs NJ Wave East (L 34-35) CJB Court 2
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Tue May 11 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri May 14 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat May 15 1:00 PM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs Go Up Strong 8 Strong (L 34-46) CJB Court 2
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Sat May 15 3:00 PM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs Team Fantasy B8 (L 39-44) CJB Court 2
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Sun May 16 12:00 PM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks.ZM (W 41-13) MSC Outdoor 1
Fri May 21 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat May 22 3:00 PM Spring MJBL Game vs SSH Wildcats (W 38-30) MSC Red
Tue May 25 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Mon May 31 10:00 AM Spring MJBL Game vs Jersey Stampede 8 (L 24-35) MSC Red
Fri Jun 4 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sun Jun 6 8:30 AM Hoop Heaven Tourn Game vs Heat Elite Black (L 27-38) Hoop_Heaven - Court 1
125 Algonquin Pkwy
Whippany, NJ
Sun Jun 6 10:30 AM Hoop Heaven Tourn Game vs Morris Magic 8 Green (L 34-47) Hoop_Heaven - Court 1
125 Algonquin Pkwy
Whippany, NJ
Tue Jun 8 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Jun 11 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sun Jun 13 8:05 AM Spring MJBL Game vs .Team Fantasy B8 (L 30-31) CJB.Court 1
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Fri Jun 18 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Jun 19 8:00 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Go Up Strong 7 Gold (L 40-51) CJB Court 1
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Tue Jun 22 7:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5A
Wed Jun 23 6:00 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Hoopsters 7 (L 43-50)
* sub coach Jeff Bertoncin
MSC Yellow
Fri Jun 25 4:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs .Pennington (L 23-58)
* sub coach Cam Tucker
MSC.Yellow
Sat Jun 26 7:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs .Go Up Strong 7 Black (L 30-48) MSC.Yellow
Tue Jun 29 6:00 PM Practice CJB Full Practice B
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Fri Jul 2 6:00 PM Spring MJBL Playoff Game vs NJ Wave East (L 23-46) CJB Court 1
Tue Jul 6 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Jul 8 6:05 PM Summer MJBL Game vs FNTSY 7 Montana (L 23-44) CJB Court 1
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Fri Jul 9 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Jul 10 9:00 AM Summer Bash Tourn Game vs .CJ Hawks.ZM (W 44-20) MSC Yellow
Sat Jul 10 10:00 AM Summer Bash Tourn Game vs Blue Knights (W 51-49) MSC Red
Tue Jul 13 6:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5A
Fri Jul 16 8:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5B
Tue Jul 20 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Jul 22 6:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Team Hard Will (L 43-46) MSC Yellow
Sat Jul 24 3:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Team FNTSY KY B78 (L 33-62) MSC Red
Tue Jul 27 6:00 PM Practice MSC Outdoor 1
Tue Aug 3 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sun Aug 8 6:05 PM Summer MJBL Game vs DBA Elite 2025 (L 26-56) MSC Red
Tue Aug 10 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Tue Aug 17 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Aug 20 6:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Jersey Stampede Red (L 38-40) MSC Yellow
Tue Aug 24 8:00 PM Practice MSC Tennis 5A
Sat Aug 28 4:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Red Raiders 78 Silver (L 38-47)
* sub coach Carlton
MSC Yellow
Thu Sep 2 7:30 PM CJH Fall/Winter Tryouts (Boys 9th). Returning players register for FREE: http://www.monroesportscenter.com/basketball/aau-teams/cj-hawks-fall-winter-tryouts.html MSC


Fee: Blue Teams, Spring/Summer 2021

Players cannot participate if payments are not made in a timely matter. 

1. Plan A: Full payment of $575 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice

Click Here to accept your selection to the CJ Hawks and make your payment online.  You may also register at the Monroe Sports Center front desk or by calling 609-426-4000. 


Spring/Summer 2021 Season Details

  • Season will last from April - August
  • Approximately 25 hours of practice (1-2 times a week throughout the entire season)
  • Approximately 23 games (combination of tournaments and MJBL league games). 
  • All teams will be coached by MSC/CJB coaches - no parent coaches
  • All players are invited to participate in the NEW & EXCLUSIVE Player Development Program at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE.  Click here for details and to select your sessions.