NEW & EXCLUSIVE

Player Development Program

 

Spring/Summer 2018 Season

The CJ Hawks Player Development Program (PDP) is a new basketball training program led by MSC Basketball Director John Paul Duphiney, available exclusively to CJ Hawks Select and CJ Hawks Blue players at all age groups.  The purpose of the CJ Hawks PDP is to focus on each player to help develop their individual baskeball skills and overall understanding of the game.

Highlights of the CJ Hawks PDP

  • Shooting Mechanics - Off Catch & Off Dribble
  • Man to Man Defensive Principles
  • Speed, Conditioning, Agility, Stretching & Strength
  • Ball Screens A-Z
  • Footwork
  • Game Condition Dribbling & Ball Handling
  • Offensive Finishing Moves Attacking Rim
  • Weak Hand Development
  • Post Moves
  • Mental Approach – Attitude, Effort & Energy.  Handling Success & Failure
  • Provide players with information to create personalized workouts
  • Possible Film Breakdown of PDP sessions and any games played at MSC using HD PlaySight Cameras: http://www.monroesportscenter.com/playsight-video-cameras/

Format

  • There will be 3 PDP sessions per week throught the entire Spring/Summer 2018 season, beginning Sun Mar 24 and ending Sun Aug 12 (20 weeks). 
  • As part of the CJ Hawks Spring/Summer season package, players may choose up to 20 PDP sessions at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE
  • The complete schedule of PDP sessions is listed below and players will be asked to pre-register for specific sessions when they accept their selection to the CJH Select or Blue team. 
  • Limit 15 players per session.

​Important Note: These PDP sessions will have a combination of players from different grades. Sessions will be structured to help each individual player, no matter who is training with them.  PDP sessions will have competitive portions to reinforce training techniques.

***REGISTER ONLINE*** 

CJ Hawks Select & CJ Hawks Blue Players may register online for up to 20 PDP sessions by clicking the link below.  You do not have to register for all 20 sessions at once and you can click the link below at any time to add sessions.  If you would like to change a session that you have already registered for, please call the MSC desk at 609-426-4000 or email basketball@monroesportscenter.com. 

There is a max of 15 players allowed in each session so if you wait too long, you may notice that some sessions are no longer available.

CJ Hawks PDP Schedule

Day Date Time Location League
1 Sun Mar 25 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
2 Tue Mar 27 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
3 Fri Mar 30 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
4 Tue Apr 3 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
5 Fri Apr 6 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
6 Sun Apr 8 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
7 Tue Apr 10 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
8 Fri Apr 13 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
9 Sun Apr 15 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
10 Tue Apr 17 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
11 Fri Apr 20 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
12 Sun Apr 22 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
13 Tue Apr 24 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
14 Fri Apr 27 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
15 Sun Apr 29 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
16 Tue May 1 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
17 Fri May 4 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
18 Sun May 6 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
19 Tue May 8 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
20 Fri May 11 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
21 Sun May 13 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
22 Tue May 15 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
23 Fri May 18 4:45 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
24 Sun May 20 9:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
25 Tue May 22 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
26 Fri May 25 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
27 Sun May 27 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
28 Tue May 29 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
29 Fri Jun 1 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
30 Sun Jun 3 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
31 Tue Jun 5 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
32 Fri Jun 8 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
33 Sun Jun 10 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
34 Tue Jun 12 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
35 Fri Jun 15 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
36 Sun Jun 17 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
37 Tue Jun 19 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
38 Fri Jun 22 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
39 Sun Jun 24 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
40 Tue Jun 26 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
41 Fri Jun 29 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
42 Sun Jul 1 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
43 Tue Jul 3 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
44 Fri Jul 6 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
45 Sun Jul 8 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
46 Tue Jul 10 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
47 Fri Jul 13 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
48 Sun Jul 15 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
49 Tue Jul 17 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
50 Fri Jul 20 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
51 Sun Jul 22 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
52 Tue Jul 24 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
53 Fri Jul 27 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
54 Sun Jul 29 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
55 Tue Jul 31 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
56 Fri Aug 3 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
57 Sun Aug 5 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
58 Tue Aug 7 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
59 Fri Aug 10 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
60 Sun Aug 12 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP