CJ Hawks Boys 16U, 10th Grade

BLUE TEAM

Coach Matt Conklin

MattC@monroesportscenter.com


MSC is proud to announce a new partnership with PlaySight, the company behind the cutting-edge SmartCourt sports technology.  Beginning May 13, 2017, all events on the MSC Basketball Courts will be recorded and available to be viewed in HD through the PlaySight app for ONLY $5 PER GAME. We recommend you download and register for PlaySight in advance.

For iPhone users, download & register here: PlaySight for iPhone

 

For Android users, download & register here: PlaySight for Android


For more information on MSC Summer Basketball Camp, click here

Sun Jun 25, 10am-12pm

Boys & Girls, Ages 5 - 14

ONLY $10 PER PLAYER

Click Here for more info & to Register Online


 

Spring/Summer 2017 Roster

CJ Hawks 10B

Name Uniform #
Jake Bassi
Michael Green 17
Joshua Hayes 10
Blake Henis
Zach Mataya 20
Jake Newman 12
Erik Patrone
Tanay Sooram
Ashvin Sriram 11
Josh Templeman

Spring/Summer 2017 Schedule

The full Spring practice schedule, MJBL game schedule and all tournament weekends are posted.  The summer practice schedule will be posted in May and the summer MJBL game schedule will be posted in June.  The specific tournament schedules are usually posted by the Wed before the tournament weekend.

Day Date Time Event Location
Mon Mar 13 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sun Mar 19 8:00 AM 1 Hour Full Court Practice * Players must accept selection by this practice MSC Red
Tue Mar 21 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Mar 23 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Mar 30 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Apr 1 7:50 PM Spring Showcase Tourn Game vs PYP U1 (L 26-46) MSC Yellow
Sun Apr 2 5:00 PM Spring Showcase Tourn Game vs .Friars (L 45-65) Monroe Rec Center
120 Monmouth Rd
Monroe, NJ
Sun Apr 2 7:00 PM Spring Showcase Tourn Game vs .Monroe Falcons JV (L 40-48) Monroe Rec Center
120 Monmouth Rd
Monroe, NJ
Tue Apr 4 8:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Apr 6 8:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Davonte
MSC Yellow
Tue Apr 11 8:15 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Yellow
Tue Apr 18 5:00 PM Full Court Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Apr 20 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Apr 22 4:10 PM Spring Crossover Tourn Game vs Sportika Hoop Nation Dejesus (W 57-37) MSC Yellow
Sat Apr 22 6:35 PM Spring Crossover Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks 11Y (L 47-49) MSC Red
Sun Apr 23 11:30 AM Spring Crossover Tourn Game vs TR Dynamite (L 31-59) CJB Main
Tue Apr 25 8:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Apr 27 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Tue May 2 8:30 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Red
Sat May 6 9:05 AM Ryan Walp Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks 11Y (W 46-41) Mill Lake Elem School
115 Monmouth Rd
Monroe, NJ
Sat May 6 12:05 PM Ryan Walp Tourn Game vs Monroe Costa JV (L 41-43) Monroe.Rec.Center - B
Sun May 7 2:05 PM Ryan Walp Tourn Game vs Vipers 10th (W 43-33) Monroe.Rec.Center - B
Sun May 7 7:05 PM Ryan Walp Tourn Game vs St Johns #2 (L 33-45) Monroe.Rec.Center - A
St Johns Championship
Tue May 9 8:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Red
Thu May 11 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Tue May 16 8:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Yellow
Sat May 20 9:00 AM Cardinal Classic Tourn Game vs .Holmdel Hornets 2020 (L 42-53) CJB Main
Sat May 20 11:30 AM Cardinal Classic Tourn Game vs Jersey Jagz (L 38-57) Sportika - Court 5
Sun May 21 3:05 PM Cardinal Classic Tourn Game vs .Howell Voltage (W 57-46) M S C Yellow
Sun May 21 5:20 PM Cardinal Classic Tourn Game vs Jersey Shore Hurricanes (L 42-72) Sportika - Court 4
Tue May 23 5:45 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Yellow
Thu May 25 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Tue May 30 8:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Jun 1 4:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Jun 3-4: Shore Shootout Basketball Tourn MSC & Other Locations
Tue Jun 6 8:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Jun 8 8:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Jun 15 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Tue Jun 20 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Tue Jun 20 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Jun 24-25: June Showcase Basketball Tourn MSC & Other Locations
Sun Jun 25 10:00 AM Jr Knicks & Liberty Clinic - Register online at: http://www.monroesportscenter.com/jr-knicks-liberty-clinic/ MSC
Aug 5-6: Summer Showcase Basketball Tourn MSC & Other Locations


Fees

Players cannot participate if payments are not made in a timely manner.  There are 2 payment options:

1. Plan A: Full payment of $875 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice

2. Plan B: $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $400 due on Apr 15, 2017

3. Plan C: $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $475 due after Apr 15, 2017

In order to do the payment plan, you must either make the payment online below or you must sign a credit card authorization form and your card will automatically be charged on Apr 15 if you don't pay by check or cash before that.

Click Here to accept your selection to the CJ Hawks, and choose a payment option online.  You may also register at the Monroe Sports Center front desk or by calling 609-426-4000. 


 

Season Details

  • Season will last from March - August 2017
  • Approximately 40 hours of practice (twice a week in the spring & once a week in the summer)
  • Approximately 30 games (combination of tournaments and summer MJBL league games). At least two tournaments may be at an outside location that could require an overnight stay.
  • All teams will be coached by MSC/CJB coaches - no parent coaches