CJ Hawks Boys 9U, 3rd Grade

BLUE TEAM

Coach Davonte Steele

DavonteS@MonroeSportsCenter.com


Click Here to purchase the Hi Def video

of any game played at MSC for only $4.99/game 



Beginning in the Spring 2018 season, many CJ Hawks coaches will be using iSport360 to improve communication and feedback between the coach and the parents.  Click Here to download and use iSport360 for FREE.  (promo code: ISPORTCHEER)

 



 

Spring/Summer 2018 Roster

CJ Hawks 3B

Name Uniform #
Otis Berger 23
Daniel Chamberlin 1
Jayden Chapman 20
AJ Hanuscin
Gav Klatzkin
Braden Morin 12
Nicholas Pless
Cal Shellenberger
Kabir Vohra
Mason Wade 11

Spring/Summer 2018 Schedule

The full Spring practice schedule, MJBL game schedule and all tournament weekends are posted.  The Summer practice schedule will be posted by late May.  The Summer MJBL schedule will be posted in June.  The specific tournament schedules are usually posted the Wed before the tournament weekend.

Day Date Time Event Location
Tue Mar 6 5:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Practice/2nd Tryout MSC
Tue Mar 20 5:00 PM Practice * Players must accept their selection by this practice MSC Yellow
Wed Mar 28 5:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Mar 30 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Mar 31 5:00 PM 1-Day Tourn Game vs .Robbinsville Titans 3 (L 9-13) MSC Yellow
Sat Mar 31 6:55 PM 1-Day Tourn Game vs MSC Hawks Black (W 25-8) MSC Yellow
Wed Apr 4 5:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Apr 6 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Apr 7 3:00 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Manalapan Terps (L 23-33) MSC Yellow
Sun Apr 8 5:10 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Monroe Falcons Puglia (W 26-13) MSC Red
Wed Apr 11 5:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Apr 13 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Wed Apr 18 5:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Apr 20 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Apr 21 2:00 PM Spring Showcase Tourn Game vs .MSC Hawks Power (L 25-39) MSC Red
Sat Apr 21 7:00 PM Spring Showcase Tourn Game vs .Team Lights Out 3D (L 19-24) Monroe Rec Center
120 Monmouth Rd
Monroe, NJ
Sun Apr 22 11:00 AM Spring Showcase Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks 4S (L 28-48) The Express Athletic Center
216 Tingley Lane
Edison, NJ
Wed Apr 25 5:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Apr 27 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sun Apr 29 2:15 PM Spring MJBL Game vs NJ Falcons Laser (W 37-11) MSC Yellow
Wed May 2 5:30 PM Practice
* sub coach Cardoso
MSC Red
Fri May 4 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sun May 6 10:00 AM Spring MJBL Game vs MSC Hawks Ocean (W 43-11) MSC Yellow
Wed May 9 5:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri May 11 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat May 12 4:00 PM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs MSC Hawks Power (L 31-43) Monroe Rec Center
120 Monmouth Rd
Monroe, NJ
Sun May 13 8:00 AM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs MSC Hawks Ocean (W 30-8) MSC Red
Sun May 13 10:00 AM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks 3R (W 45-41) MSC Yellow
Wed May 16 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Wed May 23 5:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri May 25 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat May 26 1:00 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Robbinsville Titans 3 (L 15-26) MSC Yellow
Wed May 30 5:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Jun 1 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Jun 2 12:00 PM YBOA NY/NJ District Champ Tourn Game vs .Hoops There It Is Jr Blue (W 21-9) Sportika-Court 1
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Sun Jun 3 6:00 PM YBOA NY/NJ District Champ Tourn Game vs .Inferno Bulldogs Sciarappa (W 20-16) Sportika_Court 5
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Sun Jun 3 7:00 PM YBOA NY/NJ District Champ Tourn Game vs .Monroe Falcons Puglia (W 25-20) Sportika_Court 5
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Wed Jun 6 5:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Jun 8 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Wed Jun 13 5:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Jun 15 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Jun 16 6:55 PM Spring MJBL Game vs MSC Hawks Sand (W 25-13) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Sun Jun 17 8:00 AM Spring MJBL Game vs Team Lights Out 3D (L 26-43)
* sub coach Justin
MSC Red
Wed Jun 20 5:10 PM Spring MJBL Game vs CJ Hawks 3R (L 20-32) MSC Yellow
Fri Jun 22 7:00 PM Practice Sportika-Court 1
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Sun Jun 24 8:10 AM Spring MJBL Playoff Game vs MSC Hawks Black MSC Yellow
Tue Jun 26 7:55 PM possible Spring MJBL Championship Game MSC
Wed Jun 27 5:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Wed Jul 11 4:45 PM 1 hour 15 min practice MSC Red
Wed Jul 18 4:45 PM 1 hour 15 min practice MSC Yellow
Wed Jul 25 4:45 PM 1 hour 15 min practice MSC Yellow
Wed Aug 1 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat-Sun Aug 4-5: Summer Showcase Basketball Tourn MSC & Other Locations
Wed Aug 8 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Wed Aug 15 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Wed Aug 22 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow


Fees (Spring/Summer 2018)

Players cannot participate if payments are not made in a timely matter.  There are 2 payment options:

1. Plan A: Full payment of $800 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice

2. Plan B: $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $325 due on Apr 15, 2018

3. Plan C: $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $400 due after Apr 15,2018

In order to do the payment plan, you must either make the payment online below or you must sign a credit card authorization form and your card will automatically be charged on Apr 15 if you don't pay by check or cash before that.

Click Here to accept your selection to the CJ Hawks, and choose a payment option online.  You may also register at the Monroe Sports Center front desk or by calling 609-426-4000. 


 

Spring/Summer 2018 Season Details

  • Season will last from March-August 2018
  • Approximately 35 hours of practice (twice a week in the spring & once a week in the summer)
  • Approximately 30 games (combination of tournaments and MJBL league games). At least one tournament may be at an outside location that could require an overnight stay.
  • All teams will be coached by MSC/CJB coaches - no parent coaches
  • All players are invited to participate in the NEW & EXCLUSIVE Player Development Program at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE.  Click here for details and to select your sessions.