CJ Hawks Boys 9U, 3rd Grade

YELLOW TEAM

Coach Nick Veltre

NickV@MonroeSportsCenter.com


Click Here to purchase the Hi Def video

of any game played at MSC for only $4.99/game 


 

Upcoming Holiday/Specialty Basketball Clinics

Sat Sept 29 Shooting Clinic at MSC

Mon Oct 8 Columbus Day Clinic at MSC or CJB

Sat Oct 20 Offensive Skills Clinic w Shooting Gun at CJB

Thu-Fri Nov 8-9 Teachers Convention Clinic at MSC or CJB

Sun Nov 18 Offensive Skills Clinic w Shooting Gun at CJB

Fri Nov 23 Black Fri Clinic at MSC or CJB

click the locations above more more Info and to Register Online

 


 

Spring/Summer 2018 Roster


Spring/Summer 2018 Schedule

The full Spring & Summer practice schedule, MJBL game schedule and all tournament weekends are posted. The specific tournament schedules are usually posted the Wed before the tournament weekend.

Day Date Time Event Location
Tue Mar 6 5:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Practice/2nd Tryout MSC
Fri Mar 23 5:00 PM Practice * Players must accept their selection by this practice MSC Yellow
Fri Mar 30 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Apr 5 6:05 PM Spring MJBL Game vs NJ Falcons Maroon (L 5-12) MSC Yellow
Fri Apr 6 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sun Apr 8 8:00 AM Spring MJBL Game vs NJ Falcons Beige (L 10-15) MSC Red
Fri Apr 13 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Apr 20 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Apr 21 1:15 PM Spring MJBL Game vs MSC Hawks Mint (L 9-26) Monroe Rec Center
120 Monmouth Rd
Monroe, NJ
Fri Apr 27 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sun Apr 29 5:10 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Mystics (L 6-11) MSC Red
Fri May 4 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sun May 6 4:00 PM Spring MJBL Game vs NJ Falcons Laser (W 11-9) MSC Yellow
Fri May 11 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat May 12 4:05 PM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs MSC Hawks Mint (L 13-17) St Veronica School
4219 Route 9
Howell, NJ
Sun May 13 9:05 AM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs MSC Hawks Ocean (L 18-24) MSC Yellow
Sun May 13 11:00 AM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs NJ Falcons Beige (L 6-30) MSC Yellow
Fri May 18 4:45 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat May 19 8:00 AM Spring MJBL Game vs MSC Hawks Sand (L 6-12) MSC Red
Wed May 23 6:55 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Monroe Falcons Puglia (L 2-25) Applegarth Elementary
227 Applegarth Rd
Monroe, NJ
Fri May 25 6:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Justin
MSC Yellow
Fri Jun 1 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Jun 8 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sun Jun 10 4:00 PM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs Jersey Force 9u (L 4-73) MSC Red
Sun Jun 10 5:00 PM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs Robbinsville Titans 3 (L 4-43) MSC Red
Fri Jun 15 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Jun 16 5:00 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Hoops There It Is Jr White (L 9-16) The Express Athletic Center
216 Tingley Lane
Edison, NJ
Fri Jun 22 7:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Lloyd Drucker
Sportika-Court 1
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Fri Jun 29 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Jun 30 12:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs MSC Hawks Brass (L 21-27) MSC Yellow
Mon Jul 2 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Jul 6 6:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Justin
MSC Red
Sun Jul 8 2:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs MSC Hawks Carbon (W 14-10) MSC Red
Fri Jul 13 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Jul 14 11:00 AM Summer Bash Tourn Game vs .Hoops There It Is Jr (L 4-21) Clark Rec Center
430 Westfield Ave
Clark, NJ
Sat Jul 14 2:00 PM Summer Bash Tourn Game vs NJ Falcons Lightning (L 7-11) Clark Rec Center
430 Westfield Ave
Clark, NJ
Sun Jul 15 10:30 AM Summer Bash Tourn Game vs .Mystics 34 (W 21-12) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Fri Jul 20 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sun Jul 22 3:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs NJ Falcons Lightning (L 11-17) MSC Yellow
Thu Jul 26 8:05 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Inferno Bulldogs Sciarappa (L 9-23)
* sub coach Jackson Fogarty
MSC Red
Fri Jul 27 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Jul 28 5:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs .MSC Hawks Vine (L 14-19)
* sub coach Joe Ross
MSC Yellow
Fri Aug 3 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Aug 4 9:05 AM Summer MJBL Game vs .PlessHawks (L 12-40) MSC.Yellow
Fri Aug 10 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sun Aug 12 8:10 AM Summer MJBL Game vs MSC Hawks Steel (L 5-36)
* sub coach Justin
MSC Yellow
Fri Aug 17 6:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Jackson Fogarty
MSC Red
Sun Aug 19 8:10 AM Summer MJBL Game vs MSC Hawks Heat (L 3-31)
* sub coach Jackson Fogarty
MSC Red
Fri Aug 24 5:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Jackson Fogarty
MSC Red
Wed Aug 29 6:00 PM CJ Hawks 3-4th Gr Fall/Winter Tryouts. All Current Players Register for FREE at: www.monroesportscenter.com/basketball/aau-teams/cj-hawks-fall-wintertryouts.html MSC


Fees (Fall/Winter 2018-19)

Players cannot participate if payments are not made in a timely matter.  There are 2 payment options:

1. Plan A: Full payment of $675 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice

2. Plan B: $400 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $300 due on Oct 15, 2018

3. Plan C: $400 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $375 due after Oct 15, 2018

In order to do the payment plan, you must either make the payment online below or you must sign a credit card authorization form and your card will automatically be charged on Oct 15 if you don't pay by check or cash before that.

Click Here to accept your selection to the CJ Hawks, and choose a payment option online.  You may also register at the Monroe Sports Center front desk or by calling 609-426-4000. 


 

Spring/Summer 2018 Season Details

  • Season will last from March-August 2018
  • Approximately 25 hours of practice (once a week)
  • Approximately 25 games (combination of MJBL league games & tournaments)
  • All teams will be coached by MSC/CJB coaches - no parent coaches