CJ Hawks Boys 11U, 5th Grade

SELECT TEAM

Coach Anthony Burr

AnthonyBurr@MonroeSportsCenter.com


Click Here to purchase the Hi Def video

of any game played at MSC for only $4.99/game 

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Spring 2021 MJBL Registration OPEN

Spring MSC Hawks Registration OPEN

Spring Adult League Registration OPEN

Father's Day Tournament at CJB

Summer Camp Registration OPEN

Click on event for details & online registration


 

Stay in touch and visit us on:       


 

Special Discount for CJ Hawks Players!

Enter discount code Players10 at checkout and receive 10% OFF All Holiday & Specialty Clinics!

 


 

Winter 2021 Roster

CJ Hawks 5 Select

Name Uniform #
Jeremy Barenberg
Brady Chitren
Ryan Colaizzo
Mike Ferrer
Anthony Granese 8
Ethan Heller
Dominic Palmeri
Brandon Richelson 54
Franco Varricchio 14

 

Winter 2021 Schedule

The full Winter practice schedule and MJBL game schedule are posted.   The final tournament schedules are usually posted by the Wed before the tournament weekend.  Click Here for a list of safety measures that will be implemented during games, including spectator rules at all locations.

Day Date Time Event Location
Sat Jan 2 1:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5A
Tue Jan 5 8:00 PM Practice * Players must accept their selection by this practice MSC Yellow
Fri Jan 8 8:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5B
Sun Jan 10 4:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5B
Fri Jan 15 8:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5A
Sun Jan 17 6:45 PM 1-Day Tourn Game vs .CJ Havoc B5 (W 38-14) St-Joseph-HS - Court 1
145 Plainfield Rd
Metuchen, NJ
Sun Jan 17 7:45 PM 1-Day Tourn Game vs .Sayreville Thunder 5 (W 34-10) St-Joseph-HS - Court 1
145 Plainfield Rd
Metuchen, NJ
Fri Jan 22 8:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5A
Fri Jan 29 7:30 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Jan 30 4:25 PM Winter Classic Tourn Game vs Patriots King (W 50-29) MSC Yellow
Sat Jan 30 6:00 PM Winter Classic Tourn Game vs .Manalapan Red Storm (W 50-13) Sportika-Court 6
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Sun Jan 31 10:00 AM Winter Classic Tourn Game vs .Millstone Warriors 56 (W 40-31) MSC Red
Fri Feb 5 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Feb 6 12:10 PM Winter MJBL Game vs Manalapan Red Rebels (W 35-15) MSC Yellow
Tue Feb 9 8:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5A
Fri Feb 12 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Tue Feb 16 8:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Zach Moran
MSC Training 5B
Sat Feb 20 6:45 PM Winter MJBL Game vs .Marlboro Dates (W 35-16) Sportika-Court 1
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Sun Feb 21 9:00 AM Practice MSC Training 5A
Tue Feb 23 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sun Feb 28 9:00 AM Winter MJBL Game vs Primetime 609 B5 (L 24-29) Sportika-Court 4
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Tue Mar 2 5:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Mar 4 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Mar 6 12:00 PM Winter MJBL Game vs Hillsborough Travel 5 (W 25-22) Sportika-Court 7
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Sun Mar 7 6:35 PM March Meltdown Tourn Game vs Patriots King (W 48-41) MSC Yellow
Sun Mar 7 8:35 PM March Meltdown Tourn Game vs NY Clydes 5 (W 51-35) MSC Yellow
Tue Mar 9 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Mar 12 7:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Justin
MSC Yellow
Sat Mar 13 10:00 AM Winter MJBL Game vs NJ Connection (L 41-43) Sportika-Court 4
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Sun Mar 14 2:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5A
Tue Mar 16 8:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Sarah Dessner
MSC Training 5B
Sun Mar 21 9:05 AM Winter MJBL Game vs Fantasy B6 White (W 72-16) MSC Yellow
Tue Mar 23 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Mar 26 6:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Cam Tucker
MSC Training 5B
Sat Mar 27 3:45 PM Spr/Sum Boys 5th Grade CJ Hawks Tryouts. Returning Players Register for FREE at: http://www.monroesportscenter.com/basketball/aau-teams/cj-hawks-spring-summertryouts.html MSC
Tue Mar 30 8:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5A
Fri Apr 2 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Apr 2 7:00 PM 1-Day Tourn Game vs .DBA Elite 2027 Blue (W 43-36) MSC Yellow
Sat Apr 3 11:00 AM 1-Day Tourn Game vs NB Bulldogs 4 (W 47-28) Peak Sports - Court 3
1235 US 22
Mountainside, NJ
Sat Apr 3 2:00 PM 1-Day Tourn Game vs .Monroe Falcons Stolte (L 38-45) Metuchen SportsPlex-Court 2
215 Durham Ave
Metuchen, NJ
Tue Apr 6 4:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Apr 8 6:30 PM Winter MJBL Game vs Oceanport Knights (W 44-22) CJB Court 2
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Thu Apr 8 7:30 PM Winter MJBL Game vs Holmdel Hornets 6B (W 49-23) CJB Court 2
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Fri Apr 9 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Apr 10 4:05 PM Winter MJBL Game vs Brooklyn USA 4 (W 64-27) MSC Red
4 Farrington Blvd
Monroe, NJ
Sat Apr 10 5:05 PM Winter MJBL Game vs NJ Wave 5 (W 39-26) MSC Red
Fri Apr 16 8:30 PM Winter MJBL Playoff Game vs DBA Elite 2028 (L 45-48) CJB Court 2
Southeast Semifinals
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ


Fees (Winter 2021)

Players cannot participate if payments are not made in a timely manner.  There is only 1 payment option this season:

1. Plan A: Full payment of $600 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice

Click Here to accept your selection to the CJ Hawks and make your payment online.  You may also register at the Monroe Sports Center front desk or by calling 609-426-4000. 

 

 


Winter 2021 Season Details

  • Season will run from Jan - early Apr 2021
  • Approximately 25 hours of practice (1-2 times a week throughout the entire season)
  • Approximately 20 games (combination of tournaments and MJBL league games). 
  • All teams will be coached by MSC/CJB coaches - no parent coaches
  • All players are invited to participate in the NEW & EXCLUSIVE Player Development Program at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE.  Click here for details and to select your sessions.