CJ Hawks Boys 12U, 6th Grade

BLUE TEAM

Coach Davonte Steele

DavonteS@MonroeSportsCenter.com


Click Here to purchase the Hi Def video

of any game played at MSC for only $4.99/game 


Fall/Winter 2018-19 Tryouts

Current CJ Hawks players must attend tryouts at NO CHARGE

Click below for tryout dates at Monroe Sports Center and other locations: 

Boys(MSC) - Girls(MSC) - 

East(Marlboro Area) - West(W.Windsor Area)



 

Spring/Summer 2018 Roster

CJ Hawks 6B

Name Uniform #
Samay Batra
Jack Brown 5
Akshath Chauhan 14
Michael Costagliola 24
Kausthubh Darbha 55
Aidan McKenzie
Jackson Moran 11
Haidyn Reed
Damian Verardi 45

Spring/Summer 2018 Schedule

The full Spring & Summer practice schedule, MJBL game schedule and all tournament weekends are posted. The specific tournament schedules are usually posted the Wed before the tournament weekend.

Day Date Time Event Location
Tue Mar 13 6:00 PM 1.5 Hour Practice/2nd Tryout MSC
Fri Mar 23 6:15 PM Practice * Players must accept their selection by this practice MSC Red
Wed Mar 28 7:00 PM Practice St Rose of Lima
51 Lincoln Place
Freehold, NJ
Fri Mar 30 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Apr 6 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Apr 7 10:00 AM Spring MJBL Game vs Monroe Base Ballers (L 22-37) MSC Yellow
Sun Apr 8 3:25 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Jersey Shore Predators 5 Blue (L 21-46) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Wed Apr 11 8:00 PM Practice St Rose of Lima
51 Lincoln Place
Freehold, NJ
Fri Apr 13 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Apr 14 12:40 PM YBOA NJ State Championship Tourn Game vs .NJ Renegades 11u (L 20-49) Immaculate.Conception
23 Manalapan Rd
Spotswood, NJ
Sat Apr 14 3:00 PM YBOA NJ State Championship Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks 6G (L 20-43) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Sun Apr 15 12:00 PM YBOA NJ State Championship Tourn Game vs Heat Elite 6 (L 27-47) St Rose of Lima
51 Lincoln Place
Freehold, NJ
Wed Apr 18 7:15 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Fri Apr 20 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Apr 21 12:20 PM Spring Showcase Tourn Game vs Jersey Shore Thunder (W 26-24) St Rose of Lima
51 Lincoln Place
Freehold, NJ
Sun Apr 22 1:00 PM Spring Showcase Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks 6R (W 36-25) St Rose of Lima
51 Lincoln Place
Freehold, NJ
Sun Apr 22 2:00 PM Spring Showcase Tourn Game vs Ocean Elite Silver (L 17-53) St Rose of Lima
51 Lincoln Place
Freehold, NJ
Fri Apr 27 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sun Apr 29 5:00 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Monroe Falcons Cottrell Boys (W 31-29) St Rose of Lima
51 Lincoln Place
Freehold, NJ
Wed May 2 7:00 PM Practice St Rose of Lima
51 Lincoln Place
Freehold, NJ
Fri May 4 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Wed May 9 7:00 PM Practice St Rose of Lima
51 Lincoln Place
Freehold, NJ
Fri May 11 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat May 12 12:05 PM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs Triboro Elites (L 24-54) MSC Red
Sun May 13 3:00 PM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs NJ Supreme Westbrooks (L 18-21) MSC Red
Sun May 13 6:00 PM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs MSC Hawks Topaz (W 60-30) MSC Red
Wed May 16 7:00 PM Practice St Rose of Lima
51 Lincoln Place
Freehold, NJ
Sat May 19 12:00 PM Spring MJBL Game vs NJ Hoopsters (L 19-29) MSC Yellow
Wed May 23 7:00 PM Practice St Rose of Lima
51 Lincoln Place
Freehold, NJ
Fri May 25 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat May 26 7:50 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Hoops There It Is B6 Gray (L 15-50) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Wed May 30 7:00 PM Practice St Rose of Lima
51 Lincoln Place
Freehold, NJ
Fri Jun 1 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Jun 2 5:00 PM YBOA NY/NJ District Champ Tourn Game vs NJ Gazelles Mike (L 20-49) Sportika_Court 1
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Sun Jun 3 12:30 PM YBOA NY/NJ District Champ Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks 6G (L 24-45) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Fri Jun 8 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Jun 9 12:00 PM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks 6R (W 44-34) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Sat Jun 9 4:00 PM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs Ocean Elite Joe (L 20-50) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Sun Jun 10 5:00 PM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs .The Express Boys 6 (L 19-27) The Express Athletic Center
216 Tingley Lane
Edison, NJ
Wed Jun 13 7:00 PM Practice St Rose of Lima
51 Lincoln Place
Freehold, NJ
Fri Jun 15 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Jun 16 3:00 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Go Up Strong 6 (L 36-40) MSC Yellow
Sun Jun 17 8:00 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Eagles (L 34-35) Sportika-Court 2
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Wed Jun 20 6:05 PM Spring MJBL Game vs Howell Cobras (L 14-48) MSC Red
Fri Jun 22 8:00 PM Practice Sportika-Court 1
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Sat Jun 23 1:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs CJ Hawks 6R (L 36-50) MSC Red
Fri Jun 29 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sun Jul 1 4:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Legends (L 28-30) MSC Yellow
Thu Jul 5 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Jul 7 2:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Monroe Falcons Cottrell Boys (L 25-28)
* sub coach Tabias
MSC Red
Thu Jul 12 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Jul 19 5:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sun Jul 22 3:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Inferno Bulldogs Potter (W 40-32) MSC Red
Thu Jul 26 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Aug 2 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Wed Aug 8 8:15 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Aug 9 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Aug 11 2:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs CJ Hawks 6G (L 19-59) MSC Red
Thu Aug 16 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Aug 18 1:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Hoops There It Is B56 CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Sun Aug 19 3:30 PM Summer MJBL Game vs .Classics CJB.Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Wed Aug 22 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Aug 23 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sun Aug 26 5:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Reckless Town Thunder MSC Red
Wed Aug 29 7:30 PM CJ Hawks 7th Gr Fall/Winter Tryouts. All Current Players Register for FREE at: www.monroesportscenter.com/basketball/aau-teams/cj-hawks-fall-wintertryouts.html MSC
Fri Aug 31 8:00 PM possible Summer MJBL Playoff Game MSC or CJB
Sat Sep 1 11:00 AM possible Summer MJBL Championship Game CJB
Sun Sep 9 9:30 AM Shooting Clinic at CJB. Register at: www.centraljerseybasketball.com/shooting-clinic CJB


Fees (Spring/Summer 2018)

Players cannot participate if payments are not made in a timely matter.  There are 2 payment options:

1. Plan A: Full payment of $800 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice

2. Plan B: $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $325 due on Apr 15, 2018

3. Plan C: $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $400 due after Apr 15,2018

In order to do the payment plan, you must either make the payment online below or you must sign a credit card authorization form and your card will automatically be charged on Apr 15 if you don't pay by check or cash before that.

Click Here to accept your selection to the CJ Hawks, and choose a payment option online.  You may also register at the Monroe Sports Center front desk or by calling 609-426-4000. 


 

Spring/Summer 2018 Season Details

  • Season will last from March-August 2018
  • Approximately 35 hours of practice (twice a week in the spring & once a week in the summer)
  • Approximately 30 games (combination of tournaments and MJBL league games). At least one tournament may be at an outside location that could require an overnight stay.
  • All teams will be coached by MSC/CJB coaches - no parent coaches
  • All players are invited to participate in the NEW & EXCLUSIVE Player Development Program at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE.  Click here for details and to select your sessions.