CJ Hawks Boys 14U, 8th Grade

BLUE TEAM

Coach Ryan Janeczek

RyanJ@MonroeSportsCenter.com


MSC is proud to announce a new partnership with PlaySight, the company behind the cutting-edge SmartCourt sports technology.  Beginning May 13, 2017, all events on the MSC Basketball Courts will be recorded and available to be viewed in HD through the PlaySight app for ONLY $5 PER GAME. We recommend you download and register for PlaySight in advance.

For iPhone users, download & register here: PlaySight for iPhone

 

For Android users, download & register here: PlaySight for Android


For more information on MSC Summer Basketball Camp, click here

 


Click below for CJ Hawks tryout dates at Monroe Sports Center and other locations: 

Boys(MSC) - Girls(MSC) - 

East(Marlboro Area) - West(W.Windsor Area)


 

Spring/Summer 2017 Roster

CJ Hawks 8B

Name Uniform #
Marc Carola 27
David Della Bella 26
Nicholas Fellin 22
Daniel Golaszewski
Tommy Lucas 16
Anthony Mezzina
Yell Newhall
Justin Nocella
Michael Rodriguez 1
Parth Shah
Kevin Szenczi 34

Spring/Summer 2017 Schedule

The full Spring & Summer practice schedules, MJBL game schedules and all tournament weekends are posted. The specific tournament schedules are usually posted by the Wed before the tournament weekend.

Day Date Time Event Location
Sun Mar 5 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Mar 10 5:00 PM Practice * Players must accept selection by this practice MSC Red
Sun Mar 19 9:00 AM 1 Hour Full Court Practice MSC Red
Wed Mar 22 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Mar 25 12:15 PM Jersey Jumpoff Tourn Game vs All Ball Elite Basketball (L 31-67) MSC Yellow
Sat Mar 25 4:40 PM Jersey Jumpoff Tourn Game vs Eastside Escalades (W 51-50) MSC Yellow
Sun Mar 26 3:00 PM Jersey Jumpoff Tourn Game vs West Windsor Hoopsters (W 53-31) MSC Yellow
Mon Mar 27 7:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Wed Mar 29 8:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Red
Sat Apr 1 2:00 PM Spring Showcase Tourn Game vs Westwood Academy 8 (W 55-40) Kimisis Church
20 Hillcrest Rd
Holmdel, NJ
Sat Apr 1 3:00 PM Spring Showcase Tourn Game vs New Jersey Give & Go (L 45-48) Kimisis Church
20 Hillcrest Rd
Holmdel, NJ
Mon Apr 3 7:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Mon Apr 10 7:30 PM 1 Hour Full Court Practice MSC Red
Wed Apr 12 7:30 PM 1 Hour Full Court Practice MSC Red
Sat Apr 15 3:00 PM 1 Day Tourn Game vs .Thunder (W 74-30) MSC Yellow
4 Farrington Blvd
Monroe, NJ
Sat Apr 15 4:00 PM 1 Day Tourn Game vs Perkasie Knights (W 51-50) MSC Yellow
4 Farrington Blvd
Monroe, NJ
Mon Apr 17 8:15 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Yellow
Wed Apr 19 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Wed Apr 26 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Apr 29 4:10 PM Somerset Slam Tourn Game vs BC Hoops Lundy Carter (W 59-57) Sportika - Court 3
Sat Apr 29 6:30 PM Somerset Slam Tourn Game vs Pine Beach Flight (W 55-40) Sportika - Court 1
Sun Apr 30 3:00 PM Somerset Slam Tourn Game vs Future Streaks Rahway High School
Sun Apr 30 4:00 PM Somerset Slam Tourn Game vs .Hoops There It Is B8 Blue (W 45-38) Rahway High School
Mon May 1 7:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Yellow
Wed May 3 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Mon May 8 6:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Hennin
MSC Yellow
Wed May 10 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat May 13 8:30 PM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs .Team NBN 8 (L 30-56) Rahway High School
1012 Madison Ave
Rahway, NJ
Sun May 14 3:00 PM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs Jersey Sonics (L 45-58) MSC Yellow
Mon May 15 7:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat May 20 1:50 PM Cardinal Classic Tourn Game vs Jersey Sonics (L 44-48) Sportika - Court 4
Sun May 21 12:05 PM Cardinal Classic Tourn Game vs .Jersey Shore Piranhas (W 64-54) M S C Yellow
Sun May 21 1:05 PM Cardinal Classic Tourn Game vs .Marlboro Mustangs Green (W 54-33) M S C Yellow
Mon May 22 7:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Wed May 24 8:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Red
Tue May 30 7:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Jun 3 5:00 PM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs Hawks Elite Orange 8th (W 47-24) East Coast Conditioning
216 Tingley Lane
Edison, NJ
Sat Jun 3 7:00 PM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs Jersey Fusion 8th (W 49-38) East Coast Conditioning
216 Tingley Lane
Edison, NJ
Sun Jun 4 8:00 AM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs Jackson Lions (W 59-52) MSC Red
Sun Jun 4 5:00 PM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs Jersey Fusion 8th East Coast Conditioning
Pool H Championship
Mon Jun 5 7:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Wed Jun 7 8:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Red
Wed Jun 14 5:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Wed Jun 21 7:30 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Mon Jun 26 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Jul 1 2:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Tar Heels Boys (W 53-43) MSC Yellow
Mon Jul 3 7:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Manalapan Cyclones (W 51-47) MSC Yellow
Fri Jul 7 5:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Jul 8 7:50 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Holmdel Wolverines (L 24-35)
* sub coach Hennin
CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Sun Jul 9 4:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Next Level 7 (L 23-51)
* sub coach Fagan
MSC Yellow
Mon Jul 10 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Jul 14 6:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Practice MSC Red
Mon Jul 17 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Jul 21 5:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Jul 22 6:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Jersey Aces (L 41-47) MSC Red
Mon Jul 24 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Jul 28 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Jul 29 9:00 AM Summer MJBL Game vs CJ Hawks Renegades (W 57-35) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Mon Jul 31 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Aug 4 6:00 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Practice MSC Red
Fri Aug 4 8:55 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Jersey Sonics (L 44-49) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Sat Aug 5 10:15 AM Summer Showcase Tourn Game vs SI Stingrays (W 62-49) MSC Yellow
Sat Aug 5 6:00 PM Summer Showcase Tourn Game vs .Indigo (L 45-62) MSC Red
Mon Aug 7 7:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Donald Deleo
MSC Red
Mon Aug 14 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Aug 18 5:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Mon Aug 21 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Aug 24 7:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Predators MSC Yellow
Sat Aug 26 5:00 PM possible Summer MJBL Playoff Game MSC or CJB
Sun Aug 27 12:30 PM possible Summer MJBL Championship Game CJB
Sat Sep 9 12:00 PM Ball Handling Clinic at MSC, 12-1:30pm. Register at: www.monroesportscenter.com/ballhandling-clinic/ MSC


Fees

Players cannot participate if payments are not made in a timely manner.  There are 2 payment options:

1. Plan A: Full payment of $875 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice

2. Plan B: $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $400 due on Apr 15, 2017

3. Plan C: $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $475 due after Apr 15, 2017

In order to do the payment plan, you must either make the payment online below or you must sign a credit card authorization form and your card will automatically be charged on Apr 15 if you don't pay by check or cash before that.

Click Here to accept your selection to the CJ Hawks, and choose a payment option online.  You may also register at the Monroe Sports Center front desk or by calling 609-426-4000. 


 

Season Details

  • Season will last from March - August 2017
  • Approximately 40 hours of practice (twice a week in the spring & once a week in the summer)
  • Approximately 30 games (combination of tournaments and summer MJBL league games). At least two tournaments may be at an outside location that could require an overnight stay.
  • All teams will be coached by MSC/CJB coaches - no parent coaches