CJ Hawks Boys 14U, 8th Grade

BLUE TEAM

Coach Greg Cardone

GregC@MonroeSportsCenter.com


UPCOMING EVENTS

June 19 Fathers Day Tournament at CJB

Summer Camps June 20 - Sept 2

HS Elite Camps, Aug 13 & Sept 11

Click on event for details & online registration


 

Stay in touch and visit us on:       


 

Special Discount for CJ Hawks Players!

Enter discount code Players10 at checkout and receive 10% OFF All Holiday & Specialty Clinics!

 


 

Fall/Winter 2021-22 Roster

 

Fall/Winter 2021-22 Schedule

The complete practice schedule, tournament weekends and MJBL game schedules are posted.  The final tournament schedules are usually posted by the Wed before the tournament weekend. 

Day Date Time Event Location
Mon Sep 13 6:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5B
Thu Sep 16 7:00 PM Practice * Players must accept their selection by this practice MSC Red
Mon Sep 20 6:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5B
Thu Sep 23 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Sep 25 7:50 PM Fall MJBL Game vs .Westwood Warriors 8 (L 19-38) MSC.Yellow
Mon Sep 27 6:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5B
Thu Sep 30 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Oct 2 4:00 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Go Up Strong 8 KF (L 30-50) CJB Court 1
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Mon Oct 4 6:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5B
Thu Oct 7 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Oct 9 2:00 PM Fall MJBL Game vs BDSA Hoops B8 (L 25-56) CJB Court 1
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Mon Oct 11 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Oct 14 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Oct 16 11:05 AM Fall MJBL Game vs Freehold Travel B8 (L 21-38) CJB Court 1
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Mon Oct 18 6:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5B
Thu Oct 21 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Oct 23 10:00 AM Fall TipOff Tourn Game vs .Inferno Warriors (W 26-14) CJB Court 2
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Sat Oct 23 11:00 AM Fall TipOff Tourn Game vs .Team Elevation B7 (W 40-28) CJB Court 2
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Sun Oct 24 10:00 AM Fall TipOff Tourn Game vs Badeen Basketball 78 (L 35-38) MSC Yellow
Mon Oct 25 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Wed Oct 27 6:05 PM Fall MJBL Game vs NJ Surf Elite (L 35-59)
* sub coach Zach Moran
CJB Court 2
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Sun Oct 31 11:00 AM Practice MSC Red
Mon Nov 1 6:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Connor Doherty
MSC Training 5B
Thu Nov 4 6:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Jeremy Thorn
MSC Red
Fri Nov 5 8:00 PM Fall MJBL Game vs Midd South 8 White (L 36-57) CJB Court 1
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Sun Nov 7 5:30 PM Fall MJBL Game vs NJ Celtics B8 (L 18-55) CJB Court 2
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Mon Nov 8 6:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5B
Thu Nov 11 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sun Nov 14 7:00 PM Fall MJBL Game vs .Exit 98 9 (L 37-52) Academy.Charter.HS
1725 Main St
Belmar, NJ
Mon Nov 15 6:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5B
Wed Nov 17 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Nov 18 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Mon Nov 22 6:00 PM Practice MSC Training 5B
Sat Nov 27 2:40 PM Thanksgiving Shootout Tourn Game vs .NJ Wave 8 (W 36-34) CJB Court 1
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Sat Nov 27 4:00 PM Thanksgiving Shootout Tourn Game vs Go Up Strong 8 Strong RJ (L 34-47) CJB Court 2
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Sun Nov 28 10:00 AM Thanksgiving Shootout Tourn Game vs .Hustle Academy Boys (L 33-45) Carl Goetz Middle School
835 Patterson Rd
Jackson, NJ
Thu Dec 9 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Dec 10 7:40 PM Winter MJBL Game vs Inferno Warriors (W 24-20) CJB Court 2
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Sun Dec 12 6:30 PM Winter MJBL Game vs Wall Boys 8 (L 27-30) Academy Charter HS
1725 Main St
Belmar, NJ
Thu Dec 16 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Dec 17 7:10 PM Winter MJBL Game vs Falcons Elite 7 (L 33-41) MSC Yellow
Sun Dec 26 4:00 PM Holiday Classic Tourn Game vs .Jersey Bucks (L 18-46) CJB Court 1
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Mon Dec 27 2:00 PM Holiday Classic Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks 7 Select (L 25-33) CJB Court 2
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Mon Dec 27 6:05 PM Holiday Classic Tourn Game vs .FNTSY Ryan 8 Red (L 10-45) CJB Court 1
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Thu Jan 6 8:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Jan 8 6:30 PM Winter MJBL Game vs Monroe Falcons Costa (L 38-54) MSC Yellow
Sun Jan 16 6:55 PM 1-Day Tourn Game vs Mercer Elite (W 36-14) MSC Yellow
Sun Jan 16 7:50 PM 1-Day Tourn Game vs .North Burlington Wildcats B78 (W 55-20) MSC Yellow
Thu Jan 20 5:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Thu Jan 27 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Feb 10 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Feb 11 7:00 PM Winter MJBL Game vs Somerset Select B7 (W 27-24) Saints Peter & Paul Catholic Church
285 Hamilton Street
Somerset, NJ
Sun Feb 20 12:00 PM Winter MJBL Game vs Wizards B8 (L 34-49) Avenel_Presbyterian_Church
11 Kirk St
Avenel, NJ
Wed Feb 23 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sun Feb 27 8:30 PM Winter MJBL Game vs Fusion B8 Teeigh (W) CJB Court 2
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Tue Mar 8 7:05 PM Winter MJBL Game vs St Gabes B8 (L 18-46) St Gabriel
100 N Main St
Marlboro, NJ
Wed Mar 9 6:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Mar 12 8:00 AM March Meltdown Tourn Game vs Go Up Strong 78 White MS (L 36-39) CJB Court 1
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Sat Mar 12 8:55 AM March Meltdown Tourn Game vs Old Bridge Dalton (W 44-20) CJB Court 2
2 Timber Lane
Marlboro, NJ
Sun Mar 13 6:55 PM March Meltdown Tourn Game vs .Dunhams Dragons 78 (W 51-25) MSC Red


Fees  Fall/Winter 2021-22

Players cannot participate if payments are not made in a timely manner.  There are 2 payment options:

1. Plan A: Full payment of $800 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice

2. Plan B: Partial payment of $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice plus $325 payment due by Oct 15

Click Here to accept your selection to the CJ Hawks, and choose a payment option online.  You may also register at the Monroe Sports Center front desk or by calling 609-426-4000. 

 


Fall/Winter 2021-22 Season Details

  • Season will last from Sept 2021 - March 2022
  • Approximately 30 hours of practice (1-2 times a week throughout the entire season)
  • Approximately 30 games (combination of tournaments and MJBL league games). 
  • All teams will be coached by MSC/CJB coaches - no parent coaches
  • All players are invited to participate in the EXCLUSIVE Player Development Program at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE.  Click here for details and to select your sessions.