CJ Hawks Boys 14U, 8th Grade

SELECT TEAM

Coach Kyle Fagan

KyleF@MonroeSportsCenter.com


Click Here to purchase the Hi Def video

of any game played at MSC for only $4.99/game 


 

Upcoming Holiday/Specialty Basketball Clinics

Sat Sept 29 Shooting Clinic at MSC

Mon Oct 8 Columbus Day Clinic at MSC or CJB

Sat Oct 20 Offensive Skills Clinic w Shooting Gun at CJB

Thu-Fri Nov 8-9 Teachers Convention Clinic at MSC or CJB

Sun Nov 18 Offensive Skills Clinic w Shooting Gun at CJB

Fri Nov 23 Black Fri Clinic at MSC or CJB

click the locations above more more Info and to Register Online

 


 

Spring/Summer 2018 Roster


Spring/Summer 2018 Schedule

The full Spring & Summer practice schedule, MJBL game schedule and all tournament weekends are posted. The specific tournament schedules are usually posted the Wed before the tournament weekend.

Day Date Time Event Location
Mon Mar 5 7:30 PM 1.5 Hour Practice/2nd Tryout MSC
Mon Mar 19 8:00 PM Practice: 8-9pm Half Court, 9-9:15pm Full Court * Players must accept their selection by this practice MSC Yellow
Mon Mar 26 7:00 PM Practice: 7-8pm Half Court, 8-8:15pm Full Court MSC Red
Wed Mar 28 7:15 PM Practice: 7:15-8:15pm Half Court, 8:15-8:30pm Full Court MSC Yellow
Mon Apr 2 7:00 PM Practice: 7-8pm Half Court, 8-8:15pm Full Court MSC Red
Wed Apr 4 7:15 PM Practice: 7:15-8:15pm Half Court, 8:15-8:30pm Full Court MSC Yellow
Mon Apr 9 7:00 PM Practice: 7-8pm Half Court, 8-8:15pm Full Court MSC Red
Wed Apr 11 7:15 PM Practice: 7:15-8:15pm Half Court, 8:15-8:30pm Full Court MSC Yellow
Sat Apr 14 8:10 AM YBOA NJ State Championship Tourn Game vs Westwood Warriors 9th (L 31-41) MSC Yellow
Sat Apr 14 9:05 AM YBOA NJ State Championship Tourn Game vs Team Swish 8 (L 27-57) MSC Yellow
Sun Apr 15 9:00 AM YBOA NJ State Championship Tourn Game vs Hightstown Huskies (L 22-45) MSC Red
Mon Apr 16 7:00 PM Practice: 7-8pm Half Court, 8-8:15pm Full Court MSC Red
Wed Apr 18 7:15 PM Practice: 7:15-8:15pm Half Court, 8:15-8:30pm Full Court MSC Yellow
Mon Apr 23 7:00 PM Practice: 7-8pm Half Court, 8-8:15pm Full Court MSC Red
Wed Apr 25 7:15 PM Practice: 7:15-8:15pm Half Court, 8:15-8:30pm Full Court MSC Yellow
Mon Apr 30 7:00 PM Practice: 7-8pm Half Court, 8-8:15pm Full Court MSC Red
Wed May 2 7:15 PM Practice: 7:15-8:15pm Half Court, 8:15-8:30pm Full Court MSC Yellow
Sat May 5 3:00 PM Spring Shootout Tournament Game vs Heat Elite Tierney (W 45-32) Hoop Heaven (Court 3)
125 Algonquin Parkway
Whippany, NJ
Sat May 5 5:30 PM Spring Shootout Tournament Game vs TBD (L 38-45) Hoop Heaven
125 Algonquin Parkway
Whippany, NJ
Mon May 7 7:00 PM Practice: 7-8pm Half Court, 8-8:15pm Full Court MSC Red
Wed May 9 7:15 PM Practice: 7:15-8:15pm Half Court, 8:15-8:30pm Full Court MSC Yellow
Mon May 14 7:00 PM Practice: 7-8pm Half Court, 8-8:15pm Full Court MSC Red
Wed May 16 7:15 PM Practice: 7:15-8:15pm Half Court, 8:15-8:30pm Full Court MSC Yellow
Sat May 19 3:00 PM Play Hard Classic Tourn Game vs House of Hoops (L 31-34) Brewer Clark Rec Center
430 Westfield Ave
Clark, NJ
Sat May 19 5:00 PM Play Hard Classic Tourn Game vs Top Baller Athletics (W 46-22) Brewer Clark Rec Center
430 Westfield Ave
Clark, NJ
Sun May 20 3:00 PM Play Hard Classic Tourn Game vs Hoop Nation Sportika (L 35-36) Sportika - Court 1
Mon May 21 7:00 PM Practice: 7-8pm Half Court, 8-8:15pm Full Court MSC Red
Wed May 23 7:15 PM Practice: 7:15-8:15pm Half Court, 8:15-8:30pm Full Court Sportika-Court 1
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Wed May 30 7:15 PM Practice: 7:15-8:15pm Half Court, 8:15-8:30pm Full Court MSC Yellow
Sat Jun 2 2:00 PM YBOA NY/NJ District Champ Tourn Game vs Jon Jay Spartans 7th Green (W 20-0) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Sun Jun 3 3:00 PM YBOA NY/NJ District Champ Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks 8G (W 40-36) MSC Yellow
Sun Jun 3 5:00 PM YBOA NY/NJ District Champ Tourn Game vs Bensalem Chargers Boys 8th (L 28-39) MSC Yellow
Sun Jun 3 7:50 PM YBOA NY/NJ District Champ Tourn Game vs Bensalem Chargers Boys 8th (W 40-37) MSC Yellow
Pool D Championship
Sun Jun 3 7:50 PM possible YBOA Tourn Championship Game MSC
Mon Jun 4 7:00 PM Practice: 7-8pm Half Court, 8-8:15pm Full Court MSC Red
Wed Jun 6 7:15 PM Practice: 7:15-8:15pm Half Court, 8:15-8:30pm Full Court MSC Yellow
Sat Jun 9 2:30 PM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs .Holmdel Burke (W 34-32) Indian Hill Main Gym
735 Holmdel Rd.
Holmdel, NJ
Sun Jun 10 9:00 AM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs Jackson Lions (L 41-43) MSC Red
Sun Jun 10 3:00 PM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs .Inferno Suns (W 68-22) St Rose of Lima
51 Lincoln Place
Freehold, NJ
Mon Jun 11 7:00 PM Practice: 7-8pm Half Court, 8-8:15pm Full Court MSC Red
Wed Jun 13 7:15 PM Practice: 7:15-8:15pm Half Court, 8:15-8:30pm Full Court Sportika-Court 1
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Mon Jun 18 5:15 PM Practice: 5:15-6:15pm Half Court, 6:15-6:30pm Full Court Sportika-Court 1
150 Woodward Rd
Manalapan, NJ
Sat Jun 23 1:00 PM June Showcase Tourn Game vs .Hoops There It Is BJV White (W 56-46) Arthur L Johnson HS
365 Westfield Ave
Clark, NJ
Sun Jun 24 3:00 PM June Showcase Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks 89Y (W 43-30) MSC Red
Wed Jun 27 7:00 PM Practice: 7-8pm Half Court, 8-8:15pm Full Court MSC Yellow
Fri Jun 29 5:35 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Calvary Basketball (W 79-20) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Sat Jun 30 1:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Cranbury Chaos (W 46-30) MSC Yellow
Sun Jul 8 7:50 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Monroe Falcons Siegel (W 51-46) MSC Red
Wed Jul 11 8:15 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Wed Jul 18 8:15 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Jul 21 8:45 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Splashers (W 53-20) MSC Red
Wed Jul 25 8:15 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Jul 28 12:05 PM Summer MJBL Game vs The Hawks (L 37-62) MSC Red
Wed Aug 1 8:15 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Aug 4 11:00 AM Summer Showcase Tourn Game vs T&D Basketball (L 20-55) MSC Yellow
Sat Aug 4 1:00 PM Summer Showcase Tourn Game vs .Howell Hurricanes 8 (W 67-45) MSC Red
Sun Aug 5 2:30 PM Summer Showcase Tourn Game vs Team Elevation 8 (L 46-56) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Sun Aug 5 4:30 PM Summer Showcase Tourn Game vs .Thunder (W 45-25) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Sat Aug 11 8:45 PM Summer MJBL Game vs .The Other Cavaliers (L 55-63) CJB.Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Mon Aug 13 8:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Fil Am Strong (L 26-52) MSC Yellow
Wed Aug 15 8:15 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Wed Aug 22 8:15 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Aug 25 12:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Wolves (L 46-50) MSC Yellow
Thu Aug 30 7:30 PM CJ Hawks 9th Gr Fall/Winter Tryouts. All Current Players Register for FREE at: www.monroesportscenter.com/basketball/aau-teams/cj-hawks-fall-wintertryouts.html MSC


Fees (Spring/Summer 2018)

Players cannot participate if payments are not made in a timely manner.  There are 2 payment options:

1. Plan A: Full payment of $875 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice

2. Plan B: $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $400 due on Apr 15, 2018

3. Plan C: $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $475 due after Apr 15, 2018

In order to do the payment plan, you must either make the payment online below or you must sign a credit card authorization form and your card will automatically be charged on Apr 15 if you don't pay by check or cash before that.

Click Here to accept your selection to the CJ Hawks, and choose a payment option online.  You may also register at the Monroe Sports Center front desk or by calling 609-426-4000. 


 

Spring/Summer 2018 Season Details

  • Season will last from March - August 2018
  • Approximately 40 hours of practice (twice a week in the spring & once a week in the summer)
  • Approximately 30 games (combination of tournaments and summer MJBL league games). 
  • All teams will be coached by MSC/CJB coaches - no parent coaches
  • All players are invited to participate in the NEW & EXCLUSIVE Player Development Program at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE.  Click here for details and to select your sessions.