CJ Hawks Boys 15U, 9th Grade

BLUE TEAM

Coach Ryan Janeczek

RyanJ@MonroeSportsCenter.com


MSC is proud to announce a new partnership with PlaySight, the company behind the cutting-edge SmartCourt sports technology.  Beginning May 13, 2017, all events on the MSC Basketball Courts will be recorded and available to be viewed in HD through the PlaySight app for ONLY $5 PER GAME. We recommend you download and register for PlaySight in advance.

For iPhone users, download & register here: PlaySight for iPhone

 

For Android users, download & register here: PlaySight for Android



 

Spring/Summer 2017 Roster


Spring/Summer 2017 Schedule

The full Spring & Summer practice schedules, MJBL game schedules and all tournament weekends are posted. The specific tournament schedules are usually posted by the Wed before the tournament weekend.

Day Date Time Event Location
Sun Mar 5 7:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Thu Mar 16 5:00 PM 1 Hour Full Court Practice * Players must accept selection by this practice MSC Yellow
Mon Mar 20 8:30 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Red
Wed Mar 22 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Mar 25 2:00 PM Jersey Jumpoff Tourn Game vs Next Level Elite 9th (L 30-55) MSC Red
Sat Mar 25 4:00 PM Jersey Jumpoff Tourn Game vs NJ Crusaders 9th (L 29-79) CJB Main
Sun Mar 26 11:00 AM Jersey Jumpoff Tourn Game vs .Holmdel Thunder (L 51-54) MSC Yellow
Mon Mar 27 8:30 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Red
Wed Mar 29 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Mon Apr 3 8:30 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Red
Wed Apr 5 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Apr 8 3:05 PM TipOff Classic Tourn Game vs Team Miller Boys (W 58-43) MSC Red
Sat Apr 8 6:20 PM TipOff Classic Tourn Game vs BC Hoops Lundy Carter (L 57-58) MSC Red
Sun Apr 9 12:40 PM TipOff Classic Tourn Game vs Unity Legends Lewis Rutgers Prep Upper
Sun Apr 9 1:50 PM TipOff Classic Tourn Game vs Pirates 9 Rutgers Prep Upper
Mon Apr 10 8:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Wed Apr 12 8:30 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Apr 15 9:00 AM 1 Day Tourn Game vs .9g Ballers (L 36-52) MSC Red
4 Farrington Blvd
Monroe, NJ
Sat Apr 15 12:05 PM 1 Day Tourn Game vs .Team Fire (L 38-44) MSC Red
4 Farrington Blvd
Monroe, NJ
Mon Apr 17 7:15 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Mon Apr 24 8:30 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Red
Mon May 1 8:15 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Yellow
Fri May 5 8:00 PM Ryan Walp Tourn Game vs Vipers 9th (L 33-49) Monroe.Rec.Center - B
Sat May 6 2:05 PM Ryan Walp Tourn Game vs Hoop Nation Daly (L 26-64) Monroe.Rec.Center - A
Sat May 6 4:05 PM Ryan Walp Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks 10G (W 68-23) Monroe.Rec.Center - A
UCLA Playoff Game 1
Sun May 7 8:05 PM Ryan Walp Tourn Game vs Bailey Basketball HS Monroe.Rec.Center - B
Mon May 8 8:15 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Practice MSC Yellow
Sat May 13 3:15 PM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs Princeton Basketball Club (L 41-54) Monroe Rec Center
120 Monmouth Rd
Monroe, NJ
Sun May 14 2:00 PM Spring Fling Tourn Game vs Jersey Jagz Joe (L 29-68) MSC Yellow
Mon May 15 8:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Wed May 17 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Mon May 22 8:30 PM Practice MSC Red
Wed May 31 8:00 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Jun 3 9:00 AM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs .Tar Heels Boys (L 42-50) MSC Red
Sat Jun 3 8:45 PM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs Hawks Elite 9th (L 31-57) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Sun Jun 4 4:00 PM Shore Shootout Tourn Game vs CJ Hawks 11Y (L 34-37) East Coast Conditioning
216 Tingley Lane
Edison, NJ
Mon Jun 5 8:30 PM 1 Hour 15 Min Full Court Practice MSC Red
Mon Jun 12 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Wed Jun 14 6:30 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Wed Jun 21 8:30 PM Practice MSC Yellow
Sat Jun 24 6:55 PM June Showcase Tourn Game vs Woodbridge Wizards Dabney (L 41-57) MSC Red
Sat Jun 24 8:45 PM June Showcase Tourn Game vs Jersey Jam Johnson (L 50-62) MSC Red
Sun Jun 25 6:30 PM June Showcase Tourn Game vs Woodbridge Wizards Mayes (L 30-69) MSC Red
Mon Jun 26 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Jun 30 6:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Kevin Crehan
MSC Red
Sat Jul 1 6:00 PM Summer MJBL Game vs The Ballers (L 57-69) CJB Main
165 Amboy Rd
Morganville, NJ
Mon Jul 3 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Jul 7 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Jul 8 10:05 AM Summer MJBL Game vs Next Level 9 (L 36-79) MSC Yellow
Sun Jul 9 7:50 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Super Splash Bros (L 36-72)
* sub coach Brandon
MSC Red
Mon Jul 10 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Mon Jul 17 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Jul 21 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Jul 22 6:55 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Jersey Shore Piranhas (L 31-59) MSC Red
Sun Jul 23 1:10 PM Summer MJBL Game vs Indigo (W 54-50)
* sub coach Battaglia
MSC Red
Mon Jul 24 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Jul 28 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sun Jul 30 10:05 AM Summer MJBL Game vs Milltown Spotswood (W 55-49) MSC Yellow
Mon Jul 31 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Aug 4 5:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Aug 5 3:00 PM Summer Showcase Tourn Game vs Jersey Sonics (L 23-57) MSC Yellow
Sun Aug 6 9:00 AM Summer Showcase Tourn Game vs DSD (L 54-92) MSC Red
Mon Aug 7 8:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Donald Deleo
MSC Red
Fri Aug 11 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Mon Aug 14 8:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Fri Aug 18 6:00 PM Practice MSC Red
Sat Aug 19 9:00 AM Summer MJBL Game vs Go Up Strong (L)
* sub coach Battaglia
MSC Red
Mon Aug 21 8:00 PM Practice
* sub coach Deleo
MSC Red
Tue Aug 22 5:05 PM Summer MJBL Game vs MSC Hawks Marble (L)
* sub coach Conklin
MSC Yellow


Fees

Players cannot participate if payments are not made in a timely manner.  There are 2 payment options:

1. Plan A: Full payment of $875 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice

2. Plan B: $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $400 due on Apr 15, 2017

3. Plan C: $500 due by your team's 2nd scheduled practice, $475 due after Apr 15, 2017

In order to do the payment plan, you must either make the payment online below or you must sign a credit card authorization form and your card will automatically be charged on Apr 15 if you don't pay by check or cash before that.

Click Here to accept your selection to the CJ Hawks, and choose a payment option online.  You may also register at the Monroe Sports Center front desk or by calling 609-426-4000. 


 

Season Details

  • Season will last from March - August 2017
  • Approximately 40 hours of practice (twice a week in the spring & once a week in the summer)
  • Approximately 30 games (combination of tournaments and summer MJBL league games). At least two tournaments may be at an outside location that could require an overnight stay.
  • All teams will be coached by MSC/CJB coaches - no parent coaches