NEW & EXCLUSIVE

Player Development Program

 

Fall/Winter 2021-22 Season

The CJ Hawks Player Development Program (PDP) is a new basketball training program led by MSC Basketball Director John Paul Duphiney and the top MSC Basketball Trainers, available exclusively to all CJ Hawks players at all age groups.  The purpose of the CJ Hawks PDP is to focus on each player to help develop their individual baskeball skills and overall understanding of the game.

Highlights of the CJ Hawks PDP

  • Shooting Mechanics - Off Catch & Off Dribble
  • Man to Man Defensive Principles
  • Speed, Conditioning, Agility, Stretching & Strength
  • Ball Screens A-Z
  • Footwork
  • Game Condition Dribbling & Ball Handling
  • Offensive Finishing Moves Attacking Rim
  • Weak Hand Development
  • Post Moves
  • Mental Approach – Attitude, Effort & Energy.  Handling Success & Failure
  • Provide players with information to create personalized workouts
  • Possible Film Breakdown of PDP sessions and any games played at MSC using HD PlaySight Cameras: http://www.monroesportscenter.com/playsight-video-cameras/

Format

  • There will be 2 PDP sessions per week throught the entire Fall/Winter 2021 season (Sun 10-11am & Wed 4-5pm), beginning Sun Sept 26 and ending Sun Sept 20 (20 weeks). 
  • As part of the CJ Hawks Winter season package, players may choose as many PDP sessions as you'd like at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE
  • The complete schedule of PDP sessions is listed below and players will be asked to pre-register for specific sessions when they accept their selection to their CJH team. 
  • Limit 25 players per session.

​Important Note: These PDP sessions will have a combination of players from different grades. Sessions will be structured to help each individual player, no matter who is training with them.  PDP sessions will have competitive portions to reinforce training techniques.

***REGISTER ONLINE*** 

All CJ Hawks players may register online for as many PDP sessions as you'd like by clicking the link below.  You do not have to register for all sessions at once and you can click the link below at any time to add sessions.  If you would like to change a session that you have already registered for, please call the MSC desk at 609-426-4000 or email basketball@monroesportscenter.com. 

There is a max of 25 players allowed in each session so if you wait too long, you may notice that some sessions are no longer available.

 

Stay in touch and visit us on:       

CJ Hawks PDP Schedule

Day Date Start Time End Time Location League
1 Sun Sep 26 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
2 Wed Sep 29 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
3 Sun Oct 3 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
4 Wed Oct 6 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
5 Sun Oct 10 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
6 Wed Oct 13 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
7 Sun Oct 17 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
8 Wed Oct 20 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
9 Sun Oct 24 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
10 Wed Oct 27 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
11 Sun Oct 31 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
12 Wed Nov 3 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
13 Sun Nov 7 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
14 Wed Nov 10 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
15 Sun Nov 14 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
16 Wed Nov 17 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
17 Sun Nov 21 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
18 Wed Nov 24 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
19 Sun Nov 28 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
20 Wed Dec 1 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
21 Sun Dec 5 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
22 Wed Dec 8 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
23 Sun Dec 12 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
24 Wed Dec 15 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
25 Sun Dec 19 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
26 Wed Dec 22 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
27 Sun Dec 26 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
28 Wed Dec 29 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
29 Sun Jan 2 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
30 Wed Jan 5 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
31 Sun Jan 9 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
32 Wed Jan 12 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
33 Wed Jan 19 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
34 Sun Jan 23 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
35 Wed Jan 26 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
36 Sun Jan 30 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
37 Wed Feb 2 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
38 Sun Feb 6 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
39 Wed Feb 9 4:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP
40 Sun Feb 20 10:00 AM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & B CJH PDP