NEW & EXCLUSIVE

Player Development Program

 

Winter 2021 Season

The CJ Hawks Player Development Program (PDP) is a new basketball training program led by MSC Basketball Director John Paul Duphiney and the top MSC Basketball Trainers, available exclusively to all CJ Hawks players at all age groups.  The purpose of the CJ Hawks PDP is to focus on each player to help develop their individual baskeball skills and overall understanding of the game.

Highlights of the CJ Hawks PDP

  • Shooting Mechanics - Off Catch & Off Dribble
  • Man to Man Defensive Principles
  • Speed, Conditioning, Agility, Stretching & Strength
  • Ball Screens A-Z
  • Footwork
  • Game Condition Dribbling & Ball Handling
  • Offensive Finishing Moves Attacking Rim
  • Weak Hand Development
  • Post Moves
  • Mental Approach – Attitude, Effort & Energy.  Handling Success & Failure
  • Provide players with information to create personalized workouts
  • Possible Film Breakdown of PDP sessions and any games played at MSC using HD PlaySight Cameras: http://www.monroesportscenter.com/playsight-video-cameras/

Format

  • There will be 2 PDP sessions per week throught the entire Winter 2021 season, beginning Sun Jan 10 and ending Wed Mar 24 (12 weeks). 
  • As part of the CJ Hawks Winter season package, players may choose as many PDP sessions as you'd like at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE
  • The complete schedule of PDP sessions is listed below and players will be asked to pre-register for specific sessions when they accept their selection to their CJH team. 
  • Limit 25 players per session.

​Important Note: These PDP sessions will have a combination of players from different grades. Sessions will be structured to help each individual player, no matter who is training with them.  PDP sessions will have competitive portions to reinforce training techniques.

***REGISTER ONLINE*** 

All CJ Hawks players may register online for as many PDP sessions as you'd like by clicking the link below.  You do not have to register for all sessions at once and you can click the link below at any time to add sessions.  If you would like to change a session that you have already registered for, please call the MSC desk at 609-426-4000 or email basketball@monroesportscenter.com. 

There is a max of 25 players allowed in each session so if you wait too long, you may notice that some sessions are no longer available.

 

Stay in touch and visit us on:       

CJ Hawks PDP Schedule

Day Date Start Time End Time Location League
1 Sun Jan 10 1:00 PM 2:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & 5B CJH PDP
2 Wed Jan 13 4:00 PM 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A CJH PDP
3 Sun Jan 17 1:00 PM 2:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5B CJH PDP
4 Wed Jan 20 4:00 PM 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A CJH PDP
5 Sun Jan 24 1:00 PM 2:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & 5B CJH PDP
6 Wed Jan 27 4:00 PM 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A CJH PDP
7 Sun Jan 31 1:00 PM 2:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
8 Wed Feb 3 4:00 PM 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A CJH PDP
9 Sun Feb 7 1:00 PM 2:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
10 Wed Feb 10 4:00 PM 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A CJH PDP
11 Sun Feb 14 1:00 PM 2:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
12 Wed Feb 17 4:00 PM 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A CJH PDP
13 Sun Feb 21 1:00 PM 2:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & 5B CJH PDP
14 Wed Feb 24 4:00 PM 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A CJH PDP
15 Sun Feb 28 1:00 PM 2:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Training 5A & 5B CJH PDP
16 Wed Mar 3 4:00 PM 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
17 Sun Mar 7 1:00 PM 2:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
18 Wed Mar 10 4:00 PM 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
19 Sun Mar 14 1:00 PM 2:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
20 Wed Mar 17 4:00 PM 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
21 Sun Mar 21 1:00 PM 2:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
22 Wed Mar 24 4:00 PM 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP