NEW & EXCLUSIVE

Player Development Program

 

Fall/Winter 2018-19 Season

The CJ Hawks Player Development Program (PDP) is a new basketball training program led by MSC Basketball Director John Paul Duphiney, available exclusively to CJ Hawks Select and CJ Hawks Blue players at all age groups.  The purpose of the CJ Hawks PDP is to focus on each player to help develop their individual baskeball skills and overall understanding of the game.

Highlights of the CJ Hawks PDP

  • Shooting Mechanics - Off Catch & Off Dribble
  • Man to Man Defensive Principles
  • Speed, Conditioning, Agility, Stretching & Strength
  • Ball Screens A-Z
  • Footwork
  • Game Condition Dribbling & Ball Handling
  • Offensive Finishing Moves Attacking Rim
  • Weak Hand Development
  • Post Moves
  • Mental Approach – Attitude, Effort & Energy.  Handling Success & Failure
  • Provide players with information to create personalized workouts
  • Possible Film Breakdown of PDP sessions and any games played at MSC using HD PlaySight Cameras: http://www.monroesportscenter.com/playsight-video-cameras/

Format

  • There will be 3 PDP sessions per week throught the entire Fall/Winter 2018-19 season, beginning Sun Sept 23 and ending Fri Feb 22 (20 weeks). 
  • As part of the CJ Hawks Spring/Summer season package, players may choose up to 20 PDP sessions at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE
  • The complete schedule of PDP sessions is listed below and players will be asked to pre-register for specific sessions when they accept their selection to the CJH Select or Blue team. 
  • Limit 15 players per session.

​Important Note: These PDP sessions will have a combination of players from different grades. Sessions will be structured to help each individual player, no matter who is training with them.  PDP sessions will have competitive portions to reinforce training techniques.

***REGISTER ONLINE*** 

CJ Hawks Select & CJ Hawks Blue Players may register online for up to 20 PDP sessions by clicking the link below.  You do not have to register for all 20 sessions at once and you can click the link below at any time to add sessions.  If you would like to change a session that you have already registered for, please call the MSC desk at 609-426-4000 or email basketball@monroesportscenter.com. 

There is a max of 15 players allowed in each session so if you wait too long, you may notice that some sessions are no longer available.

CJ Hawks PDP Schedule

Day Date Time Location League
1 Sun Sep 23 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
2 Tue Sep 25 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
3 Fri Sep 28 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
4 Sun Sep 30 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
5 Tue Oct 2 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
6 Fri Oct 5 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
7 Sun Oct 7 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
8 Tue Oct 9 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
9 Fri Oct 12 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
10 Sun Oct 14 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
11 Tue Oct 16 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
12 Fri Oct 19 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
13 Sun Oct 21 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
14 Tue Oct 23 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
15 Fri Oct 26 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
16 Sun Oct 28 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
17 Tue Oct 30 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
18 Fri Nov 2 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
19 Sun Nov 4 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
20 Tue Nov 6 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
21 Fri Nov 9 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
22 Sun Nov 11 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
23 Tue Nov 13 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
24 Fri Nov 16 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
25 Sun Nov 18 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
26 Tue Nov 20 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
27 Tue Nov 27 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
28 Fri Nov 30 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
29 Sun Dec 2 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
30 Tue Dec 4 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
31 Fri Dec 7 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
32 Sun Dec 9 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
33 Tue Dec 11 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
34 Fri Dec 14 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
35 Sun Dec 16 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
36 Tue Dec 18 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
37 Fri Dec 21 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
38 Sun Dec 23 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
39 Fri Jan 4 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
40 Sun Jan 6 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
41 Tue Jan 8 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
42 Fri Jan 11 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
43 Sun Jan 13 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
44 Tue Jan 15 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
45 Fri Jan 18 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
46 Sun Jan 20 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
47 Tue Jan 22 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
48 Fri Jan 25 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
49 Sun Jan 27 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
50 Tue Jan 29 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
51 Fri Feb 1 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
52 Sun Feb 3 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
53 Tue Feb 5 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
54 Fri Feb 8 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
55 Sun Feb 10 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
56 Tue Feb 12 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
57 Fri Feb 15 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
58 Sun Feb 17 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
59 Tue Feb 19 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
60 Fri Feb 22 6:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP