NEW & EXCLUSIVE

Player Development Program

 

Fall/Winter 2019-20 Season

The CJ Hawks Player Development Program (PDP) is a new basketball training program led by MSC Basketball Director John Paul Duphiney, available exclusively to CJ Hawks Select and CJ Hawks Blue players at all age groups.  The purpose of the CJ Hawks PDP is to focus on each player to help develop their individual baskeball skills and overall understanding of the game.

Highlights of the CJ Hawks PDP

  • Shooting Mechanics - Off Catch & Off Dribble
  • Man to Man Defensive Principles
  • Speed, Conditioning, Agility, Stretching & Strength
  • Ball Screens A-Z
  • Footwork
  • Game Condition Dribbling & Ball Handling
  • Offensive Finishing Moves Attacking Rim
  • Weak Hand Development
  • Post Moves
  • Mental Approach – Attitude, Effort & Energy.  Handling Success & Failure
  • Provide players with information to create personalized workouts
  • Possible Film Breakdown of PDP sessions and any games played at MSC using HD PlaySight Cameras: http://www.monroesportscenter.com/playsight-video-cameras/

Format

  • There will be 2 PDP sessions per week throught the entire Fall/Winter 2019-20 season, beginning Tues Sept 17 and ending Tue Feb 25 (23 weeks). 
  • As part of the CJ Hawks Fall/Winter season package, players may choose up to 20 PDP sessions at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE
  • The complete schedule of PDP sessions is listed below and players will be asked to pre-register for specific sessions when they accept their selection to the CJH Select or Blue team. 
  • Limit 15 players per session.

​Important Note: These PDP sessions will have a combination of players from different grades. Sessions will be structured to help each individual player, no matter who is training with them.  PDP sessions will have competitive portions to reinforce training techniques.

***REGISTER ONLINE*** 

CJ Hawks Select & CJ Hawks Blue Players may register online for up to 20 PDP sessions by clicking the link below.  You do not have to register for all 20 sessions at once and you can click the link below at any time to add sessions.  If you would like to change a session that you have already registered for, please call the MSC desk at 609-426-4000 or email basketball@monroesportscenter.com. 

There is a max of 15 players allowed in each session so if you wait too long, you may notice that some sessions are no longer available.

CJ Hawks PDP Schedule

Day Date Time Location League
1 Tue Sep 17 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
2 Sun Sep 22 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
3 Tue Sep 24 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
4 Sun Sep 29 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
5 Tue Oct 1 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
6 Sun Oct 6 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
7 Tue Oct 8 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
8 Sun Oct 13 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
9 Tue Oct 15 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
10 Sun Oct 20 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
11 Tue Oct 22 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
12 Sun Oct 27 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
13 Tue Oct 29 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
14 Sun Nov 3 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
15 Tue Nov 5 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
16 Sun Nov 10 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
17 Tue Nov 12 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
18 Tue Nov 19 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
19 Tue Nov 26 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
20 Sun Dec 1 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
21 Tue Dec 3 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
22 Sun Dec 8 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
23 Tue Dec 10 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
24 Sun Dec 15 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
25 Tue Dec 17 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
26 Sun Dec 22 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
27 Sun Jan 5 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
28 Tue Jan 7 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
29 Sun Jan 12 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
30 Tue Jan 14 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
31 Tue Jan 21 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
32 Tue Jan 28 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
33 Sun Feb 2 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
34 Tue Feb 4 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
35 Sun Feb 9 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
36 Tue Feb 11 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
37 Sun Feb 16 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
38 Tue Feb 18 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
39 Sun Feb 23 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
40 Tue Feb 25 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP