NEW & EXCLUSIVE

Player Development Program

 

Spring/Summer 2019 Season

The CJ Hawks Player Development Program (PDP) is a new basketball training program led by MSC Basketball Director John Paul Duphiney, available exclusively to CJ Hawks players at all age groups.  The purpose of the CJ Hawks PDP is to focus on each player to help develop their individual baskeball skills and overall understanding of the game.

Highlights of the CJ Hawks PDP

  • Shooting Mechanics - Off Catch & Off Dribble
  • Man to Man Defensive Principles
  • Speed, Conditioning, Agility, Stretching & Strength
  • Ball Screens A-Z
  • Footwork
  • Game Condition Dribbling & Ball Handling
  • Offensive Finishing Moves Attacking Rim
  • Weak Hand Development
  • Post Moves
  • Mental Approach – Attitude, Effort & Energy.  Handling Success & Failure
  • Provide players with information to create personalized workouts
  • Possible Film Breakdown of PDP sessions and any games played at MSC using HD PlaySight Cameras: http://www.monroesportscenter.com/playsight-video-cameras/

Format

  • There will be 2 PDP sessions per week throught the entire Spring/Summer 2019 season, beginning Sun Mar 24 and ending Tue Aug 13 (20 weeks). 
  • As part of the CJ Hawks Spring/Summer season package, players may choose up to 20 PDP sessions at NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE
  • The complete schedule of PDP sessions is listed below and players will be asked to pre-register for specific sessions when they accept their selection to the CJH team. 
  • Limit 15 players per session.

​Important Note: These PDP sessions will have a combination of players from different grades. Sessions will be structured to help each individual player, no matter who is training with them.  PDP sessions will have competitive portions to reinforce training techniques.

***REGISTER ONLINE*** 

CJ Hawks Select & CJ Hawks Blue Players may register online for up to 20 PDP sessions by clicking the link below.  You do not have to register for all 20 sessions at once and you can click the link below at any time to add sessions.  If you would like to change a session that you have already registered for, please call the MSC desk at 609-426-4000 or email basketball@monroesportscenter.com. 

There is a max of 15 players allowed in each session so if you wait too long, you may notice that some sessions are no longer available.

CJ Hawks PDP Schedule

Day Date Time Location League
1 Sun Mar 24 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
2 Tue Mar 26 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
3 Sun Mar 31 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
4 Tue Apr 2 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
5 Sun Apr 7 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
6 Tue Apr 9 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
7 Sun Apr 14 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
8 Tue Apr 16 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
9 Tue Apr 23 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
10 Sun Apr 28 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
11 Tue Apr 30 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
12 Sun May 5 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
13 Tue May 7 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
14 Sun May 12 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
15 Tue May 14 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
16 Sun May 19 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
17 Tue May 21 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
18 Sun May 26 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
19 Tue May 28 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
20 Sun Jun 2 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
21 Tue Jun 4 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
22 Sun Jun 9 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
23 Tue Jun 11 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
24 Sun Jun 16 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
25 Tue Jun 18 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
26 Sun Jun 23 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
27 Tue Jun 25 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
28 Sun Jun 30 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
29 Tue Jul 2 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
30 Tue Jul 9 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
31 Sun Jul 14 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
32 Tue Jul 16 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
33 Sun Jul 21 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
34 Tue Jul 23 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
35 Sun Jul 28 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
36 Tue Jul 30 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
37 Sun Aug 4 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
38 Tue Aug 6 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP
39 Sun Aug 11 12:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Red CJH PDP
40 Tue Aug 13 5:00 PM CJ Hawks PDP MSC Yellow CJH PDP