2017-18 Tennis Key Dates


The 17-18 Tennis Season begins on Tues, Sept 5, 2017 and runs for 36 weeks, excluding the following days off:

  • Thurs, Sept 21, 2017: Rosh Hashanah (MSC open, Season Courts and Clinics are OFF)
  • Sat, Sept 30, 2017: Yom Kippur (MSC open, Season Courts and Clinics are OFF)
  • Thur, Nov 23 - Sun, Nov 26, 2017: Thanksgiving Break - (MSC closed Nov 23, open the other days, but Season Courts and Clinics are OFF)
  • Sun, Dec 24, 2017 - Mon, Jan 1, 2018: Holiday Break (MSC closed Dec 25 & Jan 1, open the other days, but Season Courts and Clinics are OFF)
  • Mon, Jan 15, 2018: MLK Holiday (MSC open, Season Courts and Clinics are OFF)
  • Sun, April 1, 2018: Easter (MSC may be open, Season Courts and Clinics are OFF)
  • Mon, May 28, 2018: Memorial Day (MSC may be open, Season Courts and Clinics are OFF)

2017-18 USTA Tournament Dates

Many season courts and clinics will be OFF on the following dates.  
MSC Staff will notify all season court and clinic members the week before.
  • Saturday, October 28 - Saturday, October 29, 2017 
  • Saturday, November 25 - Sunday, November 26, 2017 (Thanksgiving Break)
  • Tuesday, December 26 - Wednesday, December 27, 2017 (Holiday Break)
  • Saturday, January 13 - Sunday, January 14, 2018
  • Saturday, February 17 - Sunday, February 18, 2018
  • Saturday, March 31 - Sunday, April 1, 2018
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018
  • Sunday, May 27, 2018 - Monday, May 28th, 2018 
  • Friday, July 13 - Sunday, July 15, 2018
  • Friday, July 20 - Sunday, July 22, 2018
  • Sunday, August 19, 2018

2017-18 Season Court Start & End Dates

(These dates are subject to change based on snow and other cancellations)

Day Start Date End Date
Monday Sept 11  June 11
Tuesday Sept 5 May 15
Wednesday Sept 6 May 16
Thursday  Sept 7 May 31
Friday  Sept 8 May 25
Saturday Sept 9 June 23
Sunday Sept 10 July 1