Upcoming USTA Tournaments

Monroe Sports Center is pleased to announce the upcoming USTA Tennis Tournament schedule:  


Monroe Sports Center Winter Classic II (DR-L7)

Sat Feb 17-Sun Feb 18, 2018:

Monroe Sports Center Spring Break Showdown (DR-L7)

Non-Elimination Format

A non-elimination format is a type of draw in which players will play multiple matches regardless of their results in those matches. Non-Elimination Formats will be played as Round Robin or Compass Draws based upon the number of pa

Previous USTA Tournaments:

click on each tournament to view results

Monroe Sports Center MLK Open (DR-L7) 

Saturday, January 13 - Sunday, January 14, 2018:



Monroe Sports Center New Year Open

Saturday, January 6 - Sunday, January 7, 2018:
Girls 16U - Champion: Alessandra Armour (L) & Runner-Up: Jackie Eschbach (R)


Monroe Sports Center Memorial Day Open (DR-L7)

Saturday, May 27 - Monday, May 29, 2017:
Boys 12U - Champion: Kunal Jaganathan (R) & Runner-up: Nirbaan Maken (L)
Boys 14U - Champion: Pranav Kumar (R) & Runner-up: Theo Sardain (L)
Boys 16U - Champion: Andre Lai (R) & Runner-up: Andy Li (L)
Monroe Sports Center Spring Break Showdown (DR-L7)
Saturday, April 15 - Sunday, April 16, 2017:
Boys 12U - Champion: Evan Lioul (R) & Runner-up: Nicholas Siforov (L)
Girls 12U - Champion: June Greene (L) & Runner-up: Hannah O'Connor (R)
Boys 16U -Champion: Landon Strober (L) & Runner-up:Levi Veleanu (R) 
Girls 16U - Champion: Sophie Cohen (R) & Runner-up: Haley Nelson (L)
Monroe Sports Center Adult One-Day Open
Saturday, March 25, 2017:

Monroe Sports Center Classic (DR-L7)

Saturday, February 18 - Sunday, February 19, 2017:

Monroe Sports Center Classic (DR-L7)

Saturday, January 14 - Sunday, January 15, 2017:

Monroe Sports Center Kickoff Classic (DR-L7)

Saturday, November 26 - Sunday, November 27:
Champion: Rosemary Esquivel (R) & Runner-up: Charlotte Park (L)
Champion: Martin Long (R) & Runner-up: Abhishek Paramaraj (L)
Champion: James Hopper (R) & Runner-up: Alfred Kandaki (L)
Monroe Sports Center Kickoff Classic (DR-L7)
Friday, October 28 - Sunday, October 30
B12 Champion: Aditya Ramkumar(R) & Runner-up: Bradley Deeds (L)
G12 Champion: June Green (R) & Runner-up: Diana Kalajdzic (L)
B14 Champion: Pranav Nemani (L) & Runner-up: Josh Song (R)
G14 Champion: Molly Jespersen (L) & Runner-up: Adlena Brown (R)
Monroe Sports Center Girls 12s (SR-L5)
Friday, July 22 - Sunday, July 24: SR-L5 Girls' 12 Singles & Doubles
Champion: (L) & Runner-up: (R)
3rd Place Finalist

Monroe Sports Center Boys 14s (SR-L5)
Friday, July 15 - Sunday, July 17: SR-L5 Boys' 14 Singles & Doubles
Champion: Andy Li (L) & Runner-up: Dylan Tull (R)
Champions: Maximus Kim (L) & Dylan Tull (R)            Champion: Connor Laymon(L) & Justin Minerva (R)


Monroe Sports Center Memorial Day Open (DR-L7)
Saturday, May 28 - Monday, May 30: DR-L7 Boys 12u,14u,16u,18u

Monroe Sports Center Adult 1-Day
Champion: Hector Molina-Samalot (L) & Runner-up: Safie Moamen (R)

Monroe Sports Center Spring Break Showdown (DR-L7)
Friday, March 25 - Sunday, March 27: DR-L7 Boys 12u,16u, Girls 12u,16u
12 Boys Runner-up (L) & Champion (R)                              12 Girls Champion (L) & Runner-up (R)
   lleyton Shaw & Anirudh Singh                                            Jocelyn Assael & Anagha Shankar 
16 Boys Runner-up (L) & Finalist (R)                                   16 Girls Runner-up (L) & Champion (R)
 Alfred Kandakai & James Hopper                                             Madison Millsl & Eliza Askarova 

MSC Winter Classic II
14 Girls Champion (L) & Runner-up          14 Boys Champion (L) & Runner-up 
16 Girls Champion (R) & Runner-up     16 Boys Champion (R) & Runner-up



Boys 14u champion (right) Pranav Kumar.
Finalist  (left) Theo Sardain.